We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very friendly place to stay"”
Review of Drummond Hotel

Drummond Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drummond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Have just returned from an overnight stay here. The staff were more than welcoming and very helpful. Room was clean and there was no hotel noise hence a good night's sleep. Good choice of bar snack, bistro and restaurant menus including an early bird menu. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

Visited for a bite eat, food was excellent, staff very friendly, price was very reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Been visiting the Drummand for a number of years now and enjoyed yet another 2 night break with my daughter Amy (27) and son Tom (24). ALL staff extreamly friendly, informative, sensative & kind, nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Mr & Mrs Peoples, truly the Peoples place.Many thanks, looking forward to seeing you next year.

Rita Riggs.

Room Tip: explain your needs when booking and im sure all the stops will be pulled out to meet your requiremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Drummond and thank you for your kind words. It always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Drummond hotel.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked Drummond Hotel through Supervalu breaks As we have used these breaks before and found them excellent .Booked into the hotel to find the room of a very poor standard carpet dirty water marks on the ceiling and to get hot water you had to stand in corner of bath to get electric shower to work as only cold water in other shower When for dinner as this was included in the price for one night when we went to order was told we could only order of early bird menu or to the value of £12 from main menu I felt we were treated like second class customers because we used the voucher The offer cost us £140 you could have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for this any time the restaurant was dirty The only good thing about the stay was that the staff were friendly would not go back again

Room Tip: check when booking as the rooms i view were nothing like the room we received
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Dear Guest thank you for your comment. I was sorry to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us at the Drummond hotel. With regards to the hot water problem you encountered with the shower if we had been made of aware of this we could have sorted the problem out or moved you to another room. As with all supervalue guests they are entitled to a 3 course meal inlcuded in the price of the break which is £124.20 and not £140 as you stated. The 3 course dinner menu consists of a choice 5 strarters and 10 main course and to finish with a selection of homemande desserts, if this dinner menu is not suitable to any of our supervalue guests then we can offer an allowance of £25 per couple to choose form the ala carte menu which was offered to you and your husband on the first night that you stayed with us.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Extremely helpful staff, clean spacious room, magnificent lounge, dining & relaxing areas. It is a pity we only had one day to spare to stay in this wonderful establishment

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxkassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I have stayed here a few times and the staff could not be any more helpful great breakfast nice bar and very relaxed .Jim the owner plays a big part in the day to day running I guess this why things run so smoothly I have never had a complaint but have asked staff for local information and have always received the the answers i have needed.

Thank you all at the Drummond

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddymcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

stayed for 4 nights recently, found the staff so friendly, (better not forget the owners or may not get back). The breakfast was fantastic and set you up for the day ahead. Lovely bar/restraunt area and the reception gives you a great first impression. Would definetly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandtrish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limavady hotels
2.1 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carrick Lodge
Carrick Lodge
#2 of 7 in Limavady
99 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range: $99 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing