We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house , Spacious and well maintained”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Views

The Views Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley Kitchen/snug/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley
Kitchen/snug/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
1 of 4 Bedrooms
Games Room
A magical sunset
Roe Valley Country Park
Benone Beach
Roe Valley Country park
Escape to the countryside
The Sperrin Mountains
Train by night at The Downhill
Picturesque countryside
The Downhill
Mussenden Temple
Enjoy farming life
Enjoy the wonders of nature
The Sperrin Mountains
1 of 4 Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rshillida...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house , Spacious and well maintained”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just back from a 3 day stay at The Views 6 adults and 1 child in our party and we had a fantastic time! The house is very spacious and has everything you need, the rooms are beautiful, beds very comfortable and great en suites. The bedrooms have breath taking views! We had beautiful homemade scones and Jam left for us by Frances (Thank You ) and then the men (big kids) were striaght out to the games room which is a fantastic addition to the house, we will definitely be back at The Views it's definitely one not to miss !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechfiel...
Co Down
1 review
“Great house to spend time with family”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We booked the views for some quality time with family after Christmas,and it was the best house we have ever stayed in,the standard of finish and the comfort of surroundings,just made it so relaxing,our 2yr old daughter just loved the toy room,and the games room was a big hit with granda daddy and uncle!!! Frances was a very warm and welcoming host,and the homemade scones and jam,were the best! Thank you,will def be returning to this beautiful house and cant wait to do so,thank you Frances and family

The Smyths,young's and shillidays

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pippa_sco...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful house, fantastic location”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great time at The Views - we were a group of friends visiting the area for a friends wedding and the house could not have been better. It is very nicely done up, extremely spacious and warm, ample bathrooms/showers and dining/living areas, and in a great location. The family who own The Views were very welcoming and friendly, they even gave us fresh scones and jam when we arrived. It held up to it's name and the view across the surrounding countryside was beautiful. We would definitely stay again, it was amazing value for money :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.N A
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family Wedding Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stunning! Lovely location, the views could not be more aptly named, lovely views for miles. House is spacious, ample space for relaxing,dining,showering. Nice separate games room, with pool table and table tennis. Excellent location for rambling. If in the area again, would definitely book here again. Simply stunning, all over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was stunning, in every aspect.
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George E
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“luxurious base to explore the Nort West”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

3 generations of our family stayed for a week in July. We were met on arrival as arranged and given a thorough overview of the house and facilities and shown very clearly how to use heating and so on. There was a generous welcome pack including fresh Wheaten Bread and home-made Jam, along with cookies and chocolate for our kids. The beds, en suite bathrooms and walk-in power showers were all fantastic and the choice of sitting rooms meant there was no competing for TV time at the end of a day's exploring and our kids(& older) made great use of the separate games room. There are fantastic views all around, as the property name suggests, and whilst you are surrounded by hills and fields, the town centre is only 5 mins away by car and places like Londonderry, Coleraine, Bushmills and Portrush are all within a half hour drive from the house. After 5 consecutive years holidaying at home we found The Views by far the best accommodation, would definitely recommend it and hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the very high standard of the property
Liked least: don't have anything to say to that
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coinstar
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a view at "The Views" !! Very aptly named accommodation”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a long weekend at "The Views" and were lucky enough to arrive during a heatwave in Northern Ireland - a rare occurrence ! The accommodation was superb and catered for our every need. The views out of every window were magnificent and we loved sitting outside watching the lovely sunsets each evening. The purpose of our visit to Limavady was to catch up with our Mum's elderly sisters, one of whom was celebrating her 90th Birthday that same weekend. We entertained Mum's sisters and their family at "The Views" on the Sunday and provided a buffet tea for everyone - they were all greatly impressed with our holiday accommodation. The modern kitchen facilities and the spacious dining space made it easy for us to entertain Mum's extended family and the young people made good use of the games room. I would thoroughly recommend "The Views" as a great base to explore Northern Ireland and I think we have been "spoiled" for all future self catering holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, 5 bathrooms, the peacefulness and wonderful views
Liked least: There was nothing you could fault.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and spacious. Close proximity to points of interest and sightseeing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing