We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roe Park Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Lodge Hotel(Coleraine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
879
352
140
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
352
140
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housegolf courseluxury suiteroefamily suitedvd playerspa facilitiesdriving rangeevening mealgreen's restaurantnight breaksauna and steam roomboth nightsshort breakgolf clubmain restaurantlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just spent two nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with ours overlooking the golf course. There was a wedding each of the days we were there but the hotel was spacious enough that we didn't feel we were gatecrashing and we weren't disturbed by late night music.

The pool area, whilst small, wasn't overly busy and was kept neat and clean - although swimming hats are mandatory. We didn't try any spa treatments (which looked tempting) but I felt these were a little more expensive than what I would pay in my own town.

We ate in the Coach House brasserie each evening which had a wide selection at reasonable prices. The kid's menu also offered a good range of choices (even my picky eater was happy) and the service was excellent.

Breakfast was self service in Greens and was tasty and plentiful. All the staff we encountered were friendly and courteous. All in all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linfran74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Lin, Many thanks for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We usually take a two or three night break at the Roe Park a couple of times a year. Just back last week from our latest stay. Fabulous as usual! The rooms are really well equipped and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is super with lots of choice and well replenished. We prefer less formal dining and go to the coach house for dinner. It's just lovely, great food and service and lovely surroundings. All the staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful and we just love going for walks in the hotel grounds. Can't recommend Roe Park enough. We love it!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank CazBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Caz, Many thanks for your email. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort, especially your meals in the Coach House Brasserie. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Rooms were clean, functional. Bathrooms very clean. We were at the back of the hotel which got the afternoon sun. The windows only opened a fraction and there is no air condition, so I dread to think what it would be like if it was hot weather.
Food was good in both restaurants and staff were very helpful. a very good breakfast, constantly refreshed with freshly cooked eggs etc - not sitting there for hours and going hard as in some hotels
Ask for honey if you want it on your porridge. They have stopped putting out individual pots. A large squeezy bottle would save money if that is the issue.

Room Tip: A front room is probably preferable in the height of summer to avoid the airless room. Fortunately it was not too hot when we were there.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Kathy, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and particularly enjoyed the large breakfast spread made available. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Room was lovely, great views over golf course. facilities in the room were great, comfortable bed. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Wedding reception was well managed, food and service was good. Only downside was plates/cutlery not properly cleaned. Breakfast was good, lot's of choice, food hot, again plates/cutlery not very clean. Pool was nice, clean, staff friendly.

Room Tip: Not by the stairs, doors squeak and bang, kept aunt awake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hi Donna, Many thanks for your comment. I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding reception you attended and we appreciate your feedback which has been passed on to conference and events management team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was one of six accommodations booked for us by North and West Coast Links. It was the only one that disappointed us. We had a hard time locating it because our rental GPS unit did not list the road and we did not realize we had to look it up under "Radisson" or "Roe County Park", but we got lucky after a logical drive south of town.

Our room was not prepared for the warm weather...one heavy quilt kept us too warm all night. There were no other choices other than no cover at all. Little items need more training, for example: (1) water in ice bucket could be emptied by cleaning crew; (2) dirty plates from other tables should not be stacked on top of mine in front of me when clearing my plate; (3) the Greens Restaurant should not be advertised as a place for relaxing dining (a second restaurant is listed more as a family restaurant), then very noisy (!) toddlers seated right next to us each time we ate. The breakfasts were outstanding, however.

You will park in the golf lot, a long way from the front desk so don't take you luggage in with you like we did. There are no bellmen. A sign specifically states that the drive around to the front of the hotel is for service vehicles only. Later we found out we could have ignored the sign.

For golfers, there is a small driving range with mats only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed that your stay at the Roe Park Resort, did not meet our usual high standards. We appreciate your feedback which will be passed to our management team. We hope this experience does not deter you from future visits and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews