We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was booked into this hotel as a surprise for my 30th birthday. From the moment we arrived until we left my husband and i could not fault the hotel or its facilities. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the Coach House Restaurant on Saturday night and although it was very busy the staff were polite and friendly and we were seated very quickly.

We had arranged a late check out which was great and no bother at all. The choice of food at breakfast was fantastic i don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel with such a varied breakfast menu. I am pregnant and therefore couldn't eat the soft yoked eggs on offer, i asked a member of staff would it be possible to get 2 hard boiled eggs this was no trouble at all.

We will definitely make a return visit to the hotel during the summer when we can make full use of the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulabelle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Happy 30th Birthday Lou and Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    313
    125
    35
    19
See reviews for
331
553
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IRELAND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is our 2nd time to stay in this hotel 8 women all great freinds on an annual get - away breakThis hotel is very watm and comfy food excellent but the staff excelled themselves with service and friendlyness............ nothing was a problem for them ...........some of the girls went to the Spa and found it lovely

Room Tip: all rooms were warm and spacious we had twin rooms which comprised of 1 double and 1 single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixiebelleireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the week before Christmas. First impressions are very important and the staff at reception did not disappoint. The lady receptionist had a pleasant and relaxed (but professional) approach which made registering a pleasure. The room was spacious, bright and very clean. Everywhere in the hotel smelled fresh and looked clean and tidy, very difficult to maintain with the busy time of year.
The Spa was excellent. My wife and I used the pool, steam room and sauna. The pool is particularly good for those who are not confident swimmers as it maintains a reasonable depth throughout.
Over the 2 nights we ate in both of the restaurants. Both presented excellent food and at that time, Greens had a fixed price menu which was good value considering the quality.
The coach House Restaurant proved a little disappointing, however as the staff on that evening were not as attentive as I would have expected. We were pressed for time to go to the theatre and after waiting about 5 minutes I had to get up and search for someone to get my bill.
Greens Restaurant staff showed how it should be done and provided prompt but discreet service.

The 2 night experience was so good that we returned a week later for an unplanned night away, just to unwind. We have also booked to return again in a couple of weeks to complement another visit to a local theatre.
Even in winter, the hotel was warm and comforting. I am looking forward to visiting in the summer when we will be able to take full advantage of the walks in the local country park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bally192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just back from 2 day break at the roe park as usual lovely time ate in coachouse both nights an it was really nice breakfast u cud not fault the had everything u cud ask for an nothing was a trouble to any of the staff cant wait to go back 4 3rd time

Room Tip: We always go for 1st floor walk out an look over the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginaturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Gina, Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 day spa break at the hotel. As a group of three ladies we booked a family suite which was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in.With double aspect windows overlooking the golf course a queen bed and two singels, a fridge and tea /coffee facilities, room safe ect we had all you could ask for. Breakfast was self service and offered lots of choice with friendly staff bringing ample piping hot tea / coffee and clearing tables. We spent one evening at the Greens restaurant and had a wonderful time. The food was great and our waiter attentive. Overall we had a fantastic time and will return again.

Room Tip: Bring your own swimming hats as they must be worn in the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne4795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Valerie, Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you and your ladies enjoyed your spa break with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Roe Park Resort a few times and find it great each time. The food in the Greens room is lovely but for diabetics there is no desserts to suit, only the same fruit salad that is used at breakfast time. The Coach House serves nice food but the staff seems to consist mainly of part time students and some of them not interested in diners requirements. Id like to suggest Omelets be added to the breakfast menu!. The staff in the main hotel ane lovely and very helpful. Complemntary newspapers are on hand and free internet wi fi. Id return again however, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice break.

Room Tip: Ground floors can be noisy on a Saturday night!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicelady1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review.. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park and we look forward to seeing you next time! Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have nothing but praise for the room (spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated) and facilities, although the heat had been off in our bedroom and it took an age, and an extra fan heater to get the temperature up to an acceptable level. We heard other guests voicing a similar complaint. The staff were friendly and helpful.

On our arrival we had a late lunch in the Coach House bistro - the food was good and reasonable priced. However, as our package included one evening meal, we later dined that evening in Greens restaurant, and that was sadly, a different experience.

The dining room is pleasant and the staff helpful, and the breakfast there are very good, however it was disappointing that the dinner package price exluded a few of the main course dishes - which attracted a supplement - and "sides" (which must be bought separately at £2.50 each).

Trying to stick to a budget, I decided not to splash out the extra on a steak, but to go for the "slow-cooked beef" which was included in the package instead. That was a mistake! I can honestly say that I have never been served a more inedible piece of beef in my life. I was expecting a succulent treat, however it was so over-cooked that dry cream crackers or oatcakes would have been easier to swallow.

Not wishing to make a fuss, I soldiered on until the waitress asked if all was "ok". When I replied that the beef was disappointing, she offered to take it back to the kitchen, but as I didn't want to sit watching my wife eat, then for her to sit watching me, I declined her offer, so she siad she could bring more "sauce" - gravy to you and me! I said that would help, but it didn't really.

A few minutes later she asked after my welfare again. Again, not wishing to make a fuss, I said that I was disppointed, but would press on, which i did, until finally beaten with about 1/3 meat unfinished.

What really annoyed me was when the waitress came to clear the plates she told me she had mentioned in to the chef who apparently replied that it was slow-cooked beef after all, and what did I expect!!! Mistake happen, I know, however one doesn't expect the chef of a 4-star establishment to try to justify serving oatcakes for beef!

We noticed a couple of other diners also sent back the beef unfinished - says it all!

PS. Everything was over-seasoned too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Stephen, I am sincerely disappointed that you were not satisfied with your recent meal in Greens restaurant and it is also disappointing to hear you may not return. We hope that you would reconsider the Roe Park for future short breaks. Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
14.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing