We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Holiday”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I needed a short break to relax and rest and the Roe Park Resort was perfect for it.
Our room was very spacious, it was in fact a family room with two huge double beds. The bed was very comfortable and being a "sleep holiday" it was all we needed!
The furniture and decor were a bit dated and worn out, the same goes for the hotel as a whole. But everything worked so it's not a big deal.
What disappointed us the most was the bar area, that was cold, impersonal and kind of unwelcoming.
We had dinner in the Coach House twice and it was lovely, whereas Greens was a huge disappointment. More about this in my reviews of the restaurants themselves. The Coach House seems to be the only restaurant open on a Monday in Limavady so keep that in mind if you're staying a few days!
The leisure centre was just ok, the swimming pool is small and the gym very basic.
The spa is nice and relatively affordable, although on a Monday my husband couldn't get the treatment he wanted, so if you're interested, plan ahead.
In general the staff was mostly friendly and mostly good, although I was expecting better.
The location is good to explore the Antrim coast, just about 30 minutes from Derry and Bushmills.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Marla, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Traveled for a 2 night break with my husband, 3 year old, six month old and my parents. We had booked on a 2 night 'deal' which was 2 nights accommodation, B&B and one evening meal, we stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night which meant the hotel was not as busy as our previous trip which suited us as when we used the pool with 2 young children it meant it was quiet and on one occasion we had the pool to ourselves.
We had booked a family room and a triple room with an adjoining door which was perfect for baby sleeping. Though just a small point it would be extremely helpful to parents travelling with small children to have a fridge in a family room which is available in some of the other rooms as the rooms with fridges don't have ajoining rooms.
We ate in the coach house both nights as Greens isn't open midweek in the winter season which was a bit disappointing as we had eaten there on our previous visit and really enjoyed it.
The highlight of staying in the roe park is the staff, they are friendly and helpful, you are made to feel nothing is too much trouble. They were happy to make food especially for our 3 year old if it wasn't on the children's menu.
Love this hotel for a family break and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegalbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your family break away to the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you again. Many Thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just back from a weekend break to Roe Park with my wife 23-25 Nov. This was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The Hotel and location are stunning with great views. Checked in with reception who gave us various bits of information about the hotel, evening dining times and breakfast times. We found the reception staff very friendly as was all the staff we encountered in bars and restaurant.
Our room was 135 on second floor,I had upgraded the room for our special occasion. The room was well decorated with a view unto the front driveway and beyond. My first impression however was that it appeared smaller than viewed on their site, having said that the bathroom was excellent with washing products and plenty of towels. Good television, dvd player and coffee maker along with the usual tea and coffee making facilities. My only complaint and to some this will be laughable, there was only one packet of biscuits LOL.
On both nights we dined in the coach and overall the food was very good with a good selection on offer. We had our breakfast both mornings in Greens and again there was plenty of choice on offer, so no complaints there.
One thing that I did notice was the lack of outside ash trays,bins for smokers who probably did not have any alternative but to throw their butts on the ground. Read someone complained about drink prices but hey its a hotel they all charge nearly the same prices.

Would I return?. if I got a good deal then yes I would return.

Would recommend the hotel and if you are going to go I suggest that you book the standard room which I believe is the same size to the one I upgraded too, only difference I could see was you get a coffee maker, fridge which you dont need as there is an ice machine on each floor at top of stairs.

ENJOY

Room Tip: Standard room will do fine dont pay extra for upgrade unless you want to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxflyBangorN_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Hi Max,

Many thanks for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you next time. Many thanks, Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned today from a very enjoyable weekend at this hotel. Food in both Coach Inn and Greens Restaurant within the complex was fantastic, Coach Inn a bit less formal than Greens and menu a bit more varied but enjoyed both immensely. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the surroundings were lovely. Singer in the bar on Sat night was enjoyable and interacted well with the audience. We also were able to enjoy the rugby on Sat afternoon in the residents lounge. No real downsides but would mention briefly that our Superior Room No 33 for which we paid an extra £30 was not very different to the normal guest room. As far as I can tell the only things different were the coffee machine and fridge. Also the price of alcohol like most hotels is a bit exhorbitant, £10 for a large bottle of cider and a vodka and coke. Overall would recommend and will definitely be back..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and also your recommendation for others to visit the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in September with my husband. We upgraded to a better room with dinner Included. We took dinner in greens restaurant, The staff were lovely and service very good but the food was hit and miss, some lovely bits some pretty poor. Unfortunately the atmosphere was very flat that night with not many diners.
We used the pool and it was fine, ( you are required to wear a swimming cap which u can purchase there)
All in all would say their rooms are worth the rating they have but the other areas could do with a little moderisning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
Thank JihaNewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you were satisfied with your room at the hotel. We are currently developing and improving the hotel on a continual basis in various areas. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I treated my husband to a spa weekend package. We arrived on the Friday night and checked in at the busy check in counter. We got our room key and were pointed in the direction of our room. Room was ok with two double beds and loads of room. Part of the spa weekend deal was one dinner and two breakfasts so we decided to have our dinner on the Saturday night. We then had our dinner in the more informal restaurant which was fine but a bit over priced. Full of screaming children being allowed to run around! But all in all an ok restaurant for good portioned food. We had a good nights sleep in the clean room and up early on Saturday for our spa day. This was great! Into provided dressing gowns for us both and then into the relaxation room. This was just somewhere to sit with changing lights for relaxation. We then had our couples raule. Covered each other in lovely body mask and relaxed in the steam room for two. Then on to our side by side couples massage. Lovely again. Then a pedicure for us both. The girls on the spa were so attentive and let us have champagne and a bottle of beer for my husband whist still enjoying our pedicure treatment. A lovely spa day had. Dinner in the main restaurant was rather disappointing. Not really up to a high standard at all considering the price also did not cater very well for me being a vegetarian. Breakfast was the usual buffet style help yourself again did not cater for vegetarians not veggie sausages! Anyway a standard spa weekend break. Spa more ratable than food or accomodation. Would go back but just for the treatments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear D&C, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your spa treatments and stay with us, however disappointed that your meal did not match your expectations. I will pass on your comments and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Staff at Roe Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is one of the most relaxing places to stay. We had a special offer by email and we were really glad we acted upon it. The staff are just so welcoming and nothing is any problem - even phoning to book when 'reservations' was closed wasn't a problem and within a few moments it was all sorted.
This time we were there in time to have the Sunday carvery and it was really good food and excellent value for money. Our inclusive meal in 'Green's' the following night was also excellent and the restaurant has obviously had some updating since we last had an evening meal there. It was good to see the different crockery used to make this just that little bit different from breakfast. The food was superb quality but if you want trencherman's portions just walk across to The Coach House.

Room Tip: It' so easy to talk to the staff when yo phone and they will help to advise you about the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Patricia, Many thanks for your review. Delighted you enjoyed you stay, appreciate our customer service and the quality of the food. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,960 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,001 reviews
20 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
763 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
14.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: $93 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing