We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotels yet”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels yet”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

after working 14 days in a row my wife and i needed a break so we went for a two night break at the roe park resort . it rained for the two days but the break did us the world of good cant wait until we go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    330
    129
    38
    20
See reviews for
356
583
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at the resort as part of a package deal for two nights. Was very impressed with hotel and facilities. Very child friendly too as my 19 month old son was with us. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the resort was very clean. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable too. Would highly recommend to others :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. I am disappointed you weren't completely satisfied with your dining experience as we are regularly complimented on our variety of menu and quality of food! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a great four nights stay hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the food was excelent but disapointed in greens resturant service was very bad no cutlery on table when main course arrived waited five minutes same with dessert no cutllery coffie arrived ten minutes before dessert arrived staff just did not seem intersted decided to try the coach house the next night
the food was fine but staff was no better it is a great pity that the staff in the resturant and coach house let the whole side down By the way the breakfast and all the mornings staff
gets five big stars would stay again but eat out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 186470Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed in Roe Park Resort Limavady for a short wedding anniversary break. Got a good deal for a one night stay with full use of leisure facilities. Staff very friendly, great atmosphere in hotel which was very clean and room was spacious and comfortable. There was a wedding taking place which is a regular event here and the hotel is family friendly with lots of kids about, and all catered for very professionally by the staff. Excellent golf course on the hotel grounds. Also made use of the hotel Spa which offers a full range of treatments.

The hotel is well situated in Limavady town and gives access to the nearby country park with great walks and scenery. It is also only 20 mins from Derry/Londonderry which is Britain's 2013 city of culture.

Room Tip: All rooms good and comfortable. Some face on to the adjoining golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jim, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at the resort for two nights in order to visit the giants causeway and titanic exhib in Belfast and it was the perfect base our girls 11 and 8 loved the place .The breakfast was really good staff friendly and helpful if I was being picky I could say the pool should have been made 10 metres longer and half a metre deeper at one end as it did get crowded however it was spotless and good for kids. The hotel even on a package wasn't cheap but I guess you get what you pay for and it was worth it. There looked to be a really nice golf course attached to the property and the surrounding area and coast was beautiful.We ate in coach house restaurant at the hotel on both evenings and it was really good with a separate kids menu.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soviet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest, Im delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymoney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautifal hotel very clean and big rooms breakfast and good and location perfect the only fault i would have the staff in some parts could be more pleasant but in all very good would recommend

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianBallymoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Brian, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Mixed weather was always on the cards when I booked this short break but good weather is just the icing on the cake when you stay here.
It's a really straightforward, leisurely one and a half hour's drive from Belfast and short detours are possible to either Junction 1 (shopping outlet) or Maghera (garden centre and good cafe).
The large grounds incorporate a fabulous golf course and from the back carpark entrance to the hotel it's only a few yards to the entrance to Roe Park itself - lots of walks and a centre which offers lots of information and a good cafe.
The hotel itself recently left the Radisson Blu group and has undergone some refurbishment. Our room was excellent and exactly what we had asked, for facing west and looking over the golf course. Well furnished and well equipped bedroom and bathroom. Quite a good selection of Freeview channels available in the room and Sky sports was available in O'Cahan's bar.
All the staff seem to really take pride in working here and always have a cheery smile and a few words to say to make you feel welcome and valued.
We had breakfast in Green's - self-service buffet but plenty of staff on hand for specific requirements. Visitors will probably adore the wheaten bread on offer.
We had dinner in the adjacent Coach House as Green's has a limited opening in the evenings off-peak. The decor and food was super but it is a bind having to take coats and umbrellas.
We used the spa facilities just for a File & Polish this time but the relaxation room is fabulous and we were envious of those relaxing after their massages with some sorbets. There was an excellent choice of polishes and all the staff were charming.
It is possible to walk down in to the centre of Limavady in about half an hour - Try Vogue in the main shopping street. By car it takes about the same time to get to the centre of Coleraine. Here the car parking is quite cheap and the pedestrianised centre is just a couple of minutes away. Reasonable selection of shops - Moore's seemed to have some really good bargains (beginning of July) and it also has a restaurant, loos and a downstairs coffeshop. There are also escalators and lifts. Giant's Causeway and Bushmills also not far from Coleraine.

Room Tip: Talk to the reservations staff - they are really helpful and friendly and will be able to advise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Patricia, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park 'despite the weather!' and everything was to your satisfaction! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,891 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,816 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
985 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
704 reviews
21.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing