We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely relaxing break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a lovely relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel before and we just love it. we now have a baby and find this hotel so family friendly. The service is fantastic and facilities of pool great (didnt get to the spa this time!) The location is great and with the luck of sunshine we were a drive away from nearby Downhill Beach. Food in Coachhouse restaurant was superb and the breakfast was excellent. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Dee, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    308
    121
    34
    18
See reviews for
320
535
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I visited the resort for a short break as we are expecting our first baby. Check in was very fast and more importantly very friendly. We upgraded our room to a Junior Suite and we are very glad we did. We would have upgraded further to a suite, but the pictures on their website were very limited and I wasn't sure what style of room to expect, so spending the extra money felt like a real gamble.

We stayed in room 140 and the view was spectacular. The room came with a lovely massive four poster bed, fridge, Nespresso Machine, bottled water and a DVD player - which my husband was impressed to see, was able to take our USB with some films on it.

Our only disappointment with the room really was that, while the bathroom was large, the bath and shower were combined and the bath itself was very small. I'm not a large lady, but I have bruises on my hip from shifting sidewards whilst in it. Compared to the other 4* hotels I've stayed at this bathroom just really did not compete.

I would definitely suggest you book your treatments at the spa ahead of time as it was fully booked whilst we were there. I had planned to get a massage and manicure, but they were maxxed out. A positive sign I'm sure, but I'll know for next time.

We ate in both the restaurants and were really pleased with the service and quality of both. I would probably return to the Coach House faster as the brasserie style food and casual atmosphere is more to my liking.

Breakfast and check out were very smooth also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insomnimum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest , Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Just spent St Patricks night for a birthday treat and was not disappointed. I have stayed here many times with the children (it's their favourite place to stay) and this was my first without them and since it has changed hands. I booked into the Spa this time for a treatment and thoroughly enjoyed it. As usual the food is excellent. We booked into Greens Restaurant for the first time as when we stay with the children we usually eat in the Coach House for more informal dining. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. However, just one wee gripe, being a parent of two boisterous children myself, it would have been nice to have had the peace of the formal dining without any children. There were a couple of families eating in the restaurant and at one stage I could not hear the waitress speaking to me as one of the children was screaming so loudly and some of the children were running about and playing with the breakfast domes on the bain marie (which when banged are very loud). The bedroom was very clean and well stocked - there was also a smell of freshness which was nice. One other wee gripe - 2 single beds put together to make a double. Do not like this. I don't know if the hotel has rooms with specific double beds rather than twins but that would be better. All in all I plan to come back again as it never fails to impress.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest , Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We booked a party of 10 into the spa for a morning. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They were well organised and took 2 x groups of 5 ladies. While we were waiting we had the choice of tea and coffee in the coach house or a swim. The accommodation was fantastic. So inviting. We felt relaxed the minute we arrived. The spa expereince included use of the relaxation rooms before and after treatments, drinks and fruit.
Later we had lunch in the Coach House which was gorgeous. We also had a space for a short presentation. We did not have to move about, our room was private.
We will definitely use this location again for our parent training sessions. It would be great for any corporate event. Many of the participants vowed to go back again with their friends.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight so cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Gearldine, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I visited the Roe Park on 17th March to celebrate my birthday and my sister-in-laws birthday, once again it was excellent. This is my first visit since it has changed hands and can only say it has got better. The staff as usual were great, and it's really nice to stay in a hotel were they care about everybody and you're not just a number. I have stayed here as a couple, family and with the girls and each time it just gets better. The food in the Greens was amazing, the staff were very attentive and nothing was a bother for them. This was my sister-in-laws first visit to the hotel and she loved it,I booked one of the luxury suites for the end of July(really great value if you want something very special) and can't wait to get down.

Room Tip: if it is for something special ask for the luxury suite, they are amazing and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in July. Also just to confirm, the Roe Park Resort has not 'changed hands' but made the decision to end it's relationship with the Radisson franchise. Ownership, Management, Staff and high standards have all remained the same; the only thing changed is the name.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I visited the Roe Park Resort for a hen weekend Saturday 10th March, to be honest i really didn't have great expectations about the hotel , but I was v pleasanter surprised!
The hotel staff were excellent v friendly and helpful.
The grounds were beautiful, our room was lovely and alot more modern than some of the pictures shown online, the dinner was included in our deal and the food was of a very high standard.
The spa is v reasonably priced , the pool is just ok the changing area could do with being updated .
overall great value for money and well worth a visit .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMY077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Roe valley Resort as it it is now called ( it was part of the Raddison group) is a great place to stay for a short break or to visit the North coast of Ireland. If you just want a couple of lazy relaxing days away then this is the place to go. You have the gym, pool & spa if you want to spoil your self or you can play 18 holes of golf if you feel more energetic!! The staff are very helpful & friendly. The carvey breakfast is excellent & the choice of meals in the coach house is good as well as reasonable for a 4* hotel. I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions & would have no problem in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Wishes, Staff at the Roe Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
13.5 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing