We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel i have stayed in”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Booked one night in a suite to suprise my fiancee since we have not had a chance to get back to this hotel after our engagement. We used to stay in this hotel quite a few times before then. Upon arrival we where told that their systems where down and that they had not had the chance to cut room keys but if we wanted to gain access to our room we could with a master key. We where shown to our room by a member of reception team and were told that as soon as the systems where back up they would drop our room keys to our room and in the meantime if we both decided to leave the room that we just had to ask a member of reception to let us back in with their master key, this was not at all a bother to us as we where happy to chill out in the lovely suite that we had. The room was spacious and very nice. there was a small living room attached to this room and this was a nice place to chill out with a flat screen television. In the main part of the room there was a mini fridge that the standard rooms do not have and this was good to have to chill our drinks. There was a nespresso coffee machine which was a nice extra, the corner of the room had a large corner window which we had a lovely view of the golf course. This room also came with a mini safe which was a nice touch also. the room was extremely clean not a complaint about the room at all.

As we love this hotel so much me and my fiancee plan to have our wedding ceremony and reception here and we booked an appointment with the events organisor Simone, Simone showed us around the whole hotel and spa and was very friendly and informative about the hotel and what they hotel had to offer.

the reception team where very friendly and where very helpful and offered to book us a table for dinner. we ate in the coach house restaurant rather than greeens as it suited our taste better, the restaurant was nice and clean and had a nice atmosphere and the waiting team where very friendly and quick to serve. i did have a little problem with a steak i had ordered which came out very overcooked although with alot of apolagies they qucikly took it away and replaced it with a steak which was still a little overcooked and a little too fatty for a ribeye cooked med rare, although as having expierence with cheffing myself i think the quality of the meat was something the buyer or head chef should look at. the steak was removed from our bill as the waitress had said she would not be happy for me to pay for something i did not enjoy, this was the kind of service i would expect and was very happy they chose to remove it from my bill, the rest of the meal and my partners meal was fantastic and we will return to the coach house restaurant to eat again.

The hotel has a spa within its grounds and as a hotel guest u automaticly gain access free of charge to their swimming pool saunas steam room and jucuzzi's as well as a very well equipped gym. this was the first time we made use of the facilities and we really enjoyed them and kicked ourselves for not making the most of them in the past.

the one thing that i love about this hotel is that every member of staff working there be it receptionists, bar staff, house keepers or the spa team even members of management all stop to say hello and smile at you as you meet them or walk past them.

we both can not wait to stay in this hotel again and would reccommend booking a suite, even though the standard rooms are very nice also we enjoyed the luxury of the suite with its added extras.

Stuart & Rachael Carrickfergus

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strach171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Stuart and Rachael,

Firstly, congratulations on your engagement and thank you for writing such a descriptive review of the Resort! :)

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites and all your requirements were met.

The Coach House Restaurant offers a selection of delicious dishes which cater for all. I will pass on your comments regarding your steak to our chefs but I am also pleased that you left your meal with a positive experience.

All Resort guests have complimentary access to the Fairways Health Suite which includes the swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and gym! It would be a shame not to make the most of them during your stay with us!

As stated previously on Trip Advisor, the hotel receptionist staff were accredited with Hotel Reception of the year recently and take pride in our attention to customer service.

I hope you decide to follow your judgement and book the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort as the venue for your wedding - we would be delighted to share in your special day! If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact one of our wedding co-ordinators.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
There are newer reviews for Roe Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a short break in this hotel. Excellent large room. Although on a package, we had the choice of the full menu for dinners.
Convenient base for trips to the north coast and Donegal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adullam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind words on the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort. As you say, we are conveniently located to the North Coast and Donegal for those who wish to explore nearby attractions, however, we also act as a relaxing getaway for those who want to kick back and relax!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have stayed at Radisson Blu Roe Park hotel for a weeding of our friend on 11th June. As soon as we arrived (really early in the morning), we have been welcomed by a lovely reception lady. Our room has already been prepared, which absolutely amazed me! We have refreshed ourselves, went for breakfast (great choice of everything for everyone) and back to the room to get ready for the wedding. Room was spacious, clean and the bed huge and comfortable! I haven’t slept so well in a hotel for a long time! Service throughout our stay was great, from the receptionist staff, to bar or restaurant staff!
On Sunday, we had a long time to wait until our afternoon flight, so we have requested a late check- out, again sorted without any problems. This gave us enough time to walk around the beautiful hotel grounds, play little bit of golf and have a carve lunch at the hotel restaurant – which was rather huge for my belly, but really tasty! We were so impressed that we are willing to fly back from England again sometimes in the future and enjoy a longer stay at Radisson.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To whom it concerns,

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort. Thank you for taking the time to highly recommend the hotel and I am pleased to hear such positive remarks.

We all at the Resort look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Staff throughout the hotel where excellent, polite and very helpful. Great value for money with dinner included on 2 nights of our 4 night midweek stay. The food in Greens restaurant was beautiful and as good as we have tasted for a while, and we like to eat out. The hotel was used by quite a lot of elderly people but we had our 17 month old daughter with us and everyone loved her and spoke to her which put us at ease and made our stay enjoyable. Our little one was sick a couple of times on our stay and the cleaners and housekeeping where on the ball and got everything sorted, they even washed and ironed her wee clothes, fantastic. The golf course looks amazing aswell and Im gutted I didnt have my clubs but I will next time dont worry about that. So if your thinking about staying at the hotel, stop thinking and book up, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Eat at Greens Restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

To whom it concerns,

Thank you for your positive remarks! I am delighted that you found all aspects of the hotel accomodating to your needs. We pride ourselves on our customer service and attention to detail and aim to satisfy all our customer requirements.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit... dont forget your golf clubs!

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed for two nights midweek, got upgraded to family room free of charge Kim on reception was brilliant. The area the resort is in is so easy to find and in a beautiful area beside a country park. The Resort itself has two lovely Restaurants; the one we ate in twice was called the coach house and the food was top class, with brilliant staff. The rooms were fantastic with a DVD player and fridge and an ice machine on each floor. I would rate this as one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in Northern Ireland and can’t wait to return with friends.

Room Tip: The Family room has extras like Dvd player
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeroto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

To whom it concerns,

Thank you for your kind response. I am pleased your stay at the Radisson Roe Park Resort was everything you wanted and more! Residents and those dining in our award winning restaurant frequently enjoy a walk in the Roe Valley Country Park situated right beside the Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

It was my brother and sister in laws 40th wedding anniversary and I suggested the Radisson Roe Valley in Limavady. The family treated them to a voucher for a two night bed and breakfast and evening dinner package. I must say my choice of hotel for them to celebrate their special occasion was excellent. We all thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. We had very spacious bedrooms with a king size bed and a single bed and they were very comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom were both very clean and contained everything a guest would require to make them feel comfortable. The staff are to be complimented they were excellent so helpful and friendly and certainly did everything to make our visit so enjoyable. We dined both in the Greens and Coach House restaurants and both meals were excellent and very tasty. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of cereals, juices, and a brilliant ulster fry. I am coeliac and I was so impressed that the hotel provided gluten free bread, and the menu also contained gluten free meals.This made my choice of food so easy.This is a wonderful facility for coeliacs and would certainly be an exception more than the rule for hotels to provide.We did a lot of sightseeing. Lots to do on the north coast lovely beaches, the giants causeway, bushmills distillery tour, and Derry city has great shopping and excellent tours. The Radisson in Limavady is an excellent location to do all this. We all had a lovely break and will dfinitely be back hopefully soon.

2  Thank connolly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Hotel staff very polite and helpful. Food is superb. Spa & pool nice. Rooms very clean and spacious. Will look forward to staying here again. Nice atmosphere in the lobby and beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newest part of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveHolidays12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

To whom it concerns,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back on your next visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our detail to customer service and the qualiy of the service provided to all.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Ecommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,907 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,849 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
736 reviews
21.6 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
14.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing