We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bit North, but So Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrick Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Bit North, but So Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The ride from Dublin Was Long, but once we arrived, the driveway was long and the Garden with Sheep was so Breathtaking, the Lodge was spectacular, We met Fiona at the door, and had a chat before we were taken to our room upstairs, everything was clean and also very charming, all the amenities were there as though we were in a 5 star hotel, everything was new and very Clean,as for the full breakfast, well that was over the top, Loved this Place and I would go back in A New York Second, Really felt better than Home if you know what I mean. You truly would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were Great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
28
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel part of the family. Fiona is an excellent host and if you require anything you only have to ask. Easy to find just off the main road but well signposted, rooms were spotless and ensuite.

Breakfast was timed to suit us rather than Carrick Lodge and the food was excellent, great choice of cereal, yoghurts and fresh juice. For the more hearty the full Irish was excellent, well presented and cooked. Plenty of tea and coffee and toast.

Next time I am in Limavady Carrick Lodge will be a definite stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossaman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my brother and sister stayed at the Carrick lodge at the start of October last minute due to a death in the family. We arrived after 11pm as their was not many flights, the lady proprietor waited up for us to arrive from that moment nothing was to much trouble. The bedrooms were nice, clean and tidy and the lady asked us what time we wanted breakfast which was refreshing as a lot of hotels and b&b's give you a 30 minute window...The breakfast was nice too as I'm a sucka for potato bread ; 0)

All in all a great place to stay and a very warm welcoming attitude the lady made our stay very easy at a bad time...thankyou

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Carrick lodge well what can you say except our lovely stay there was excellent lovely place very clean and a good breakfast,very friendly atmosphere would definitely stay there again as Fiona was so welcoming we felt very much at home

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in this lovely B and B for just one night, although we would happily have stayed longer. We were made to feel very welcome. Carrick Lodge was absolutely spotlessly clean, the room had a lovely welcome tray complete with water, tea, coffee, biscuits, and plenty of milk. In addition, the bedroom was decorated beautifully, and with plenty of fresh towels, lots of pillows, and a lovely big tv felt like a home from home. Fiona was more than happy to accommodate all tastes at breakfast time, and the choice was great, with plenty of strong coffee and tea to start the day. We really did enjoy our time here, and would definitely return next time we are in the area!
Thank you Fiona and Pat for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxed_holiday_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We travel to limavady quite regularly and this is our second time to stay here and we will be staying here from now on! Fiona is so welcoming and friendly, she really makes us feel at home! She also cooks a cracking breakfast!! Also there are no strict breakfast times as fiona works around what the guests want so thats really good if you feel like having a lie on. The rooms are excellent, clean and spacious and a really comfy bed. We have a really enjoyable stay every time and we look forward to many more. Thanks a million to fiona and pat

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garynad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a great stay! I stayed here in July and had a wonderful welcoming stay. It was very clean, homely and generous with toothbrush and paste provided, fluffy towels and an extremely comfortable bed. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The quiet and beautiful surroundings were bliss and the hospitality went way beyond the call of duty.
My friend and I arrived after lunch and we were offered food and drink on arrival and I mean proper food even though we were outside of set meal times. Fiona was friendly and so helpful. Going the extra mile to chat and offer advice on the local area.
I can not recommend this B & B more. I love it when folk do a job well and these lovely people do their job with easy passion. Sorry I took so long to post this. it is more than well deserved. Can,t wait to stay again. Nicola.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noodlebrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
13.3 mi away
The Belfray Country Inn
16.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
12.5 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
14.1 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Drummond Hotel
Drummond Hotel
#1 of 7 in Limavady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Lodge

Property: Carrick Lodge
Address: 138 Ballyquin Road, Limavady BT49 9EZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carrick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrick Lodge Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing