We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joan and Jimmy Liverpool”
Review of Carrick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrick Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Carrick lodge well what can you say except our lovely stay there was excellent lovely place very clean and a good breakfast,very friendly atmosphere would definitely stay there again as Fiona was so welcoming we felt very much at home

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Carrick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in this lovely B and B for just one night, although we would happily have stayed longer. We were made to feel very welcome. Carrick Lodge was absolutely spotlessly clean, the room had a lovely welcome tray complete with water, tea, coffee, biscuits, and plenty of milk. In addition, the bedroom was decorated beautifully, and with plenty of fresh towels, lots of pillows, and a lovely big tv felt like a home from home. Fiona was more than happy to accommodate all tastes at breakfast time, and the choice was great, with plenty of strong coffee and tea to start the day. We really did enjoy our time here, and would definitely return next time we are in the area!
Thank you Fiona and Pat for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxed_holiday_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We travel to limavady quite regularly and this is our second time to stay here and we will be staying here from now on! Fiona is so welcoming and friendly, she really makes us feel at home! She also cooks a cracking breakfast!! Also there are no strict breakfast times as fiona works around what the guests want so thats really good if you feel like having a lie on. The rooms are excellent, clean and spacious and a really comfy bed. We have a really enjoyable stay every time and we look forward to many more. Thanks a million to fiona and pat

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garynad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a great stay! I stayed here in July and had a wonderful welcoming stay. It was very clean, homely and generous with toothbrush and paste provided, fluffy towels and an extremely comfortable bed. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The quiet and beautiful surroundings were bliss and the hospitality went way beyond the call of duty.
My friend and I arrived after lunch and we were offered food and drink on arrival and I mean proper food even though we were outside of set meal times. Fiona was friendly and so helpful. Going the extra mile to chat and offer advice on the local area.
I can not recommend this B & B more. I love it when folk do a job well and these lovely people do their job with easy passion. Sorry I took so long to post this. it is more than well deserved. Can,t wait to stay again. Nicola.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodlebrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We actually stayed for five nights as we were in Limavady to attend a wedding but also wanted to explore the Derry/Londonderry and Causeway Coast area. Fiona was welcoming and interested in getting to know us. She cooked an excellent breakfast each morning and gave us advice and help, for example on taxis and bus services. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DavenRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fantastic place!! Clean, tidy and so friendly!!! Felt like Fiona was our friend of many years!! Our children were made so welcome and were treated like family. Fiona even provided us with a lift to the wedding reception we went to. Food was excellent and really enjoyed our breakfast - felt embarrassed as we couldn't eat everything. Location was perfect and only a few miles away from Giant Causeway etc. The rooms had plenty of amenities and wifi etc was excellent. Our kids didnt want to leave!!!
Thanks Fiona - we really enjoyed our stay - The Glover Family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordSteveUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Found this little gem on tripadvisor before heading to a wedding in the area. It was perfect. Our stay was short ; left luggage, went to wedding, came home late, left early, but what we can say is Fiona and Pat certainly go the extra mile to make sure guests have everything they need.
The rooms were incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the welcome tray overflowing with teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. The breakfast was brilliant, cereal, yoghurt, and full fry with a load of toast and coffee was a great start to the day. Fiona and Pat even found the time to chat before we left, even though I'm sure they had 101 other things to do.
Would certainly call again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
15.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
618 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
733 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,345 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drummond Hotel
Drummond Hotel
#2 of 7 in Limavady
213 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Lodge

Address: 138 Ballyquin Road, Limavady BT49 9EZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range: $101 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Carrick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrick Lodge Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing