We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most enjoyable”
Review of Carrick Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrick Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We actually stayed for five nights as we were in Limavady to attend a wedding but also wanted to explore the Derry/Londonderry and Causeway Coast area. Fiona was welcoming and interested in getting to know us. She cooked an excellent breakfast each morning and gave us advice and help, for example on taxis and bus services. Rooms were clean and tidy.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DavenRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Carrick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fantastic place!! Clean, tidy and so friendly!!! Felt like Fiona was our friend of many years!! Our children were made so welcome and were treated like family. Fiona even provided us with a lift to the wedding reception we went to. Food was excellent and really enjoyed our breakfast - felt embarrassed as we couldn't eat everything. Location was perfect and only a few miles away from Giant Causeway etc. The rooms had plenty of amenities and wifi etc was excellent. Our kids didnt want to leave!!!
Thanks Fiona - we really enjoyed our stay - The Glover Family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaffordSteveUnited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Found this little gem on tripadvisor before heading to a wedding in the area. It was perfect. Our stay was short ; left luggage, went to wedding, came home late, left early, but what we can say is Fiona and Pat certainly go the extra mile to make sure guests have everything they need.
The rooms were incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the welcome tray overflowing with teas, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. The breakfast was brilliant, cereal, yoghurt, and full fry with a load of toast and coffee was a great start to the day. Fiona and Pat even found the time to chat before we left, even though I'm sure they had 101 other things to do.
Would certainly call again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjam31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spent one night there the evening of August 2, 2013. Fionna and Pat are great hosts and the two rooms are well laid out. Lots of little amenities in the rooms. This is a fantastic place to stay, great location to easily visit Derry and Belfast if you want to stay in one place for a few nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed last night after a family wedding in Roe Valley Resort. Fiona and Pat were so friendly! Offered lifts for our elderly aunt and back to the resort for me. Breakfast was tailor made for us all. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here last night. Very welcoming and in a beautiful part of the countryside. We were made feel right at home. Such a friendly, warm place to stay in, Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Couldn't have done more for us and such lovely people. I and my partner stayed but it would be as great for families too as your made feel so welcome. Will definitely be staying here again. Home from home. Plus the rooms are perfect and the breakfasts are amazing :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having had a great welcome on our first trip to Carrick lodge, we decided to stay again when we were holidaying in NI in May.
Fiona and Pat remembered us from our last trip and again made us very welcome. We had the same great room at the front of the house overlooking the fields and mountains.
Fionas breakfasts are great and a welcome start to the day the Duck eggs were fantastic.
We stayed a little longer this trip and our room with TV and copious Tea and Coffee facilities made us feel very comfortable a home away from home.
I travel a lot on business staying in Large hotel chains but If I had to come to NI for work,
I would definately stay at Carrick lodge.
Fionas welcome and comfortable house and room beat large hotels any day, well done Fiona and thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
15.8 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
736 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,346 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drummond Hotel
Drummond Hotel
#1 of 7 in Limavady
213 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrick Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrick Lodge

Address: 138 Ballyquin Road, Limavady BT49 9EZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range: $101 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carrick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrick Lodge Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing