We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Ballycarton House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballycarton House
Ranked #3 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Gorgeous B&B with fantastic surrounding scenery. Our room and en-suite was sparkling clean. We loved the variety of choices for breakfast the next morning. It was an overnight trip with our parents and everyone loved it. Thanks very much Patricia!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks Meaghan, hope to see you back sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed in Ballycarton House recently with a group of friends to attend a wedding. So delighted we booked here, from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable and the setting was just beautiful. Patricia could not have been nicer, had tea and coffee for us as soon as we arrived and even going so far as to drop all of us to the wedding venue! Discovered the next morning that one of the girls had left her car lights on while we were at the wedding and Patricia had very kindly found her keys in her room and turned them off so her battery wouldn't go flat! We had a lovely breakfast the next morning in the conservatory and had plenty of time to relax in the living room before we left. Would definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for the lovely comments, you are most welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place is an absolute haven of tranquillity and calm. If only you could bottle the magic that the north western coast of Ireland has to offer! We were greeted by the most warm and friendly welcome in Ballycarton guest house by Patricia. Had a fabulous stay here in such tranquil, relaxing and stunningly beautiful surroundings. There were four of us in total and both rooms were of a very high standard with ensuite. Really comfortable and spacious with a super breakfast! Wireless was also available which was handy to have. We will all be returning to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Really appreciate your comments, we hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this lovely guest house for the nw 200 weekend with four new friends the landlady of the house was simply great and looked after us above and Beyond .
The location was fab as was the house traditional but modern rooms just perfect food great and the fire was on for us coming back from the washout nw200 this year all soaked but the lady of the house sorted out wet gear out.
Best guest house i have been too try it for yourself simply fab thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastendpars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, I just wish I could have arranged some better weather for you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I am a professional tour operator/guide and stay in many bed and breakfast inns across Ireland, Scotland, England and Wales ... and have found very few to challenge Ballycarton House for grand hospitality, from welcoming, to suggestions for touring and dinner, to a wonderful run through of the houses many, varied and unique amenities; excellent quiet location, well-placed for the coast, Messenden Temple, the Roe Valley, etc.; spotless cleanliness throughout; grand rooms with comfy, supportive beds; scrumptious breakfast in a wonderful solarium with views of the garden. I can't say enough good things about Patricia's 5-star B&B. If you are in the north of Ireland, we highly recommend Ballycarton House B&B as your most-comfortable base of operations!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the table-top mountain just behind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Jeff, your review was deeply appreciated, you made me cry!
The Kleenex company and I are very grateful, you are most welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for a few days with my family in December! Patricia really made us feel at home & our children just loved it too. Would highly recommend this location for seeing the best of the North Coast!

All in all, a beautiful home in a stunning location!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things, we hope to see you here again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotts north lanarkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the second time i have stayed at the Ballycarton, the first time was with my daughter and her husband and my two grand children. We all had an excellent stay, the children loved playing in the garden and we enjoyed the lovely peace and quiet that you get with the beautiful surroundings, Patricia made us all feel so very welcome, hence my solo return 3 weeks later! i have stayed in hotels around the world and i can honestly say that i have not had a more friendly welcome and felt at home so much before. i will be travelling to ireland every few weeks and will definitely be staying at the Ballycarton every time. it is ideally situated for the west coast and all the attractions to visit which the hotel provide pamphlets and patricia will always let u know of some interesting places to visit.
this is totally ideal for families or couples or even going solo you will have a fabulous visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie-anneRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Owner at Ballycarton House, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments Carrie, you are most welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
7.5 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,872 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
565 reviews
13.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
695 reviews
19.0 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballycarton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballycarton House

Property: Ballycarton House
Address: 239 Seacoast Road, Limavady BT49 0HZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendliness, comfort and good food are assured at Ballycarton House, with 5 en suite bedrooms, a beautiful lounge (log fires in the winter), complimentary wifi access throughout, large gardens and ample car parking we have everything the discerning traveler could need. Whether you visit is for business, sightseeing or just chilling out, we will aim to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.Situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty, the house is perfectly positioned to explore the stunning North Coast and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ballycarton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballycarton House Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing