We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will keep coming back”
Review of Ballyhenry House

Ballyhenry House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limavady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ballyhenry House
Ranked #6 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will keep coming back”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is the second time that I have stayed at Ballyhenry: the first was at the B+B, the second in the self catering apartments. Both were warm and comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful. The hosts are friendly and very helpful but completely unobtrusive. I would happily stay here any time I'm at the north coast. I left earlyish in the morning for a business conference but my fiance had a relaxing lie in and got shown around the farm by Michael: you don't get the feeling of being hustled out at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

During our 3 weeks trip around northern ireland where we enyoed our stays in local b&b's very much and we visited a lot as we moved on every 2 days, this is the first and only one we should not recommend to anyone.
We hoped for another enyoable stay, especially as this farm is so locaded in the country and very rural, but is was EXTREMELY NOISY AND LOUD from early in the morning up til we arrived in the evening, very loud farm machinery noise up till 11 pm !! !! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING ! ALTHOUGH ROOMS ARE VERY COSY VERY NICELY DECORATED, but this does not make up for all the stress due to all the noise; sadly enough

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fb924570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was a perfect place to stay after a tour of the Antrim coast, instead of driving back to our hotel in Belfast. With typical Irish hospitality Rosemary Kane made us feel very welcome. The rooms are large with ensuite facilities and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in the stunningly beautiful Binevena area and close to some magnificent long sandy beaches. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Ballyhenry House. It was a terrific find for us!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Had a wonderful stay, thank you Karen and Family. Comfy, clean rooms, modern en-suite bathrooms, and breakfasts were wonderful. Enjoyed meeting other guests over a great breakfast. Cannot fault this farm B and B, just wish we could have stayed longer. Peaceful situation within easy reach of beautiful countryside and coast. Excellent eateries nearby. Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limavady hotels
3.9 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swanns Bridge Glamping
Swanns Bridge Glamping
#2 of 6 in Limavady
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Drummond Hotel
Drummond Hotel
#1 of 7 in Limavady
207 reviews
6.2 mi away
Carrick Lodge
Carrick Lodge
#2 of 7 in Limavady
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyhenry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyhenry House

Property: Ballyhenry House
Address: 172 Seacoast Road, Limavady BT49 9EF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ballyhenry House Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing