We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Drumcovitt House with the cottages set behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drumcovitt House with the cottages set behind
Welcome to Foyle Cottage The sitting room with Clearview wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Drumcovitt House with the cottages set behind
Welcome to Foyle Cottage
The sitting room with Clearview wood burning stove
Sitting/dining area
Kitchen area
Downstairs twin bedroom en-suite
Downstairs bedroom en-suite wet room/shower
Downstairs bedroom en-suite
Upstairs double/family bedroom
Upstairs double/family bedroom
Separate upstairs family bathroom
Separate upstairs family bathroom
Patio area
Patio area
Patio area
Patio area
The extensive gardens around the cottage include a low level timber play trail for children.
Play trail
Sandpit
Games room
Games room
Games room
Games room
Stunning skies
Bovine audience
Curious young cows
Winter at Drumcovitt
Our gardens
Drumcovitt House driveway
Farm lane
The mature garden is adjacent to the cottage.
Foyle Cottage is ideal   for families or couples or for those who may benefit from level access.
Drumcovitt House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim A
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked the cottage for 5 days staying to celebrate our granddaughters First Communion.Sarah and Chris the owners could not do enough for us.Very peaceful surroundings.Amenities were fine with all you would require.The price was a lot cheaper than booking a hotel. Feeny village is a mile up the road with shops and a pub.We will book again when we return to visit our family.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgyuk
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding place and amazing value for money!”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place, and excellent value for money! For the price a dirt cheap hotel room you get 2 bedrooms, en-suite bathroom, bathroom, living room/kitchen with a cooker, microwave, 3 piece suite, central heating, wood fire, dishwasher, fridge freezer, table, and Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. The cottage is lovely, and situated in beautiful quiet surroundings. The owners were also extremely nice and very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebedee74...
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best holiday family has had in long time”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I contacted Drumcovitt to see availabilty and was quickly contacted by Sarah who gave me all the details I needed to make my booking. I then booked and was sent confirmation. I made contact with Sarah a few days before arrival date and although she was unavailable she returned my call within 10 minutes. Sarah was very polite, friendly and very easy to talk to. We confirmed details and directions and all relevant information was given. We arrived on the night to be greeted in a warm and homely manner by Sarah who showed us around the cottage and gave us full instructions on how to work heating, boiler, washer/dryer etc she missed nothing out. We were also given a brilliant welcoming hamper and fresh jam. Sarah left us to our own devices but was always on hand if needed. The garden and play area both outside and inside was heaven to my 2 children who were sad to leave as were we all. The cottage is set in a gorgeous surroundings with all local amenities within a short distance. Cottage is extremely well maintained and cosy with the stove and homely. We had a brilliant time and I would definitely highly recommend the cottages and the host who went far beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. Prices were extremely keen for what you get. This is an excellent family location. We hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm friendly and extremely helpful host
Liked least: Nothing no dislikes at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing