We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely excellent”
Review of Cardamom

Cardamom
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cardamom Indian Restaurant offers you fine Indian cuisine in a local vibrant atmosphere. There are exotic tastes of traditional Indian cuisine and exciting contemporary signature dishes for something a little different. We are very proud of our freshly prepared food with the finest of ingredients and flavoured delicate spices. We use only fresh, top quality ingredients which are blended with exotic fragrant, pungent spices to produce a wide variety of subtle flavours and taste sensations.
Kent
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We did our usual thing when going to a place that we had not been to before, and checked on trip advisor. The meal was just as everyone said, absolutely excellent. The cost was very reasonable and the portions were big.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must to visit and enjoy”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have been visiting this establishment for a number of years and it can not be rivalled. To start with there is ample parking at the back of the premises. The restaurant is situated on the first floor and is spacious with plenty of spaces for couples or large groups, I would advise that you book before hand, though not always essential, because it is very popular, most popular being Saturday nights.
The staff are very friendly and will always offer advice on the meals according to taste. They will always engage in conversation and make you most welcome.
The quality of the food is exceptional with ample portions and extremely tasty, my compliments to the chef. Service was quick, but not rushed and we had another extremely enjoyable evening at this establishment.
A bonus about this restaurant is that you can bring your own drinks thus making the overall bill exceedingly good value for money.
If you have not tried this place please do you will not be disappointed and you will return.
A big thank you to the team at the cardamom. I will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality food & Service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Found The Cardamom by chance on google, and what a great find.

Fantastic food, decor, atmosphere and very friendly staff. Portions are huge - beware!

They even deliver out to our village over 8 miles away, so we will be ordering in due course.

Not licenced, but you can bring your own, which is a much cheaper option!

You will do well to find a better Indian restaurant in the area - thank you for a great evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Whilst staying at a nearby hotel we were advised by the receptionist to visit Cardamom for a curry. We were not disappointed. Very good food and service in a clean and fresh restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went as a group last week.Had been before, and it was nice. This time not as good.Shame really, as it was my idea to go there. Food was Ok, but the prawns were very Fishy smelling, and two of the other curries were bland....Mine had an overwhelming taste of Cinnamon, made it difficult to eat ! The place is fine, but I would prefer to go to Romna . Never had a bad meal there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesfromStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom also viewed

Alcester, Warwickshire
Alcester, Warwickshire
 
Alcester, Warwickshire
Alcester, Warwickshire
 

Been to Cardamom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing