We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None better”
Review of Cardamom

Cardamom
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cardamom Indian Restaurant offers you fine Indian cuisine in a local vibrant atmosphere. There are exotic tastes of traditional Indian cuisine and exciting contemporary signature dishes for something a little different. We are very proud of our freshly prepared food with the finest of ingredients and flavoured delicate spices. We use only fresh, top quality ingredients which are blended with exotic fragrant, pungent spices to produce a wide variety of subtle flavours and taste sensations.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“None better”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a top place to eat. The food is delicious and the staff attentive. Always a good atmosphere so suggest book in advance. You can also bring your own drink so not ripped off with restaraunts prices. If not tried before just go and try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    54
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good ,but main could have been better.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Went here on the 5 th,the service was great with very pleasent staff.

Food all came in good time starters were very nice and well presented. My only problem was my main course which was a lamb madras,the sauce was very tasty but the Lamb was very tough,which was a dissapointment,as everything else was ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munch1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is absolutely excellent - Chicken Tikka Jalfrezi heaven for me”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I eat here about 2 or 3 times a month with friends who are also big fans of Cardamons - When we can't make it we 'Take away' and they deliver everywhere - even Feckenham in the sticks !!
Food is sooo delicious, very popular dishes. I really enjoy Chicken Tikka Jalfrezi - my friends try a different dish each time and love it.
Staff are a brilliant team, always good to see them and very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, service and all round experience!!!! Best restaurant in this area!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Reccomended by friends - and well worth it!! Truly the best balti in the district. Really friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenMay2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best I ever tasted!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is my favourite local restaurant - I was introduced by a friend and now it is a regular haunt. The staff are so smart, pleasant and helpful. They go the extra mile. The food - OMG! delicious - have never had anything that was not absolutely excellent - every dish is delicious - Peshwari Nann.. mmmm!! Even better you can take your own alcohol with you. The amount of food you get is more than generous - in fact we always take the extra home and have an other meal out of it! They also do local take away - cannot recommend this little jewell enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom also viewed

Alcester, Warwickshire
Alcester, Warwickshire
 
Alcester, Warwickshire
Alcester, Warwickshire
 

Been to Cardamom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing