We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed at!”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Everything about this hotel is lovely. Froom booking, checking in, the room and meals was so relaxed and efficient. We stayed in the new Kings Rooms and they really are big and stylish, everything is bright, comfortable and modern. For a three star hotel their standard is extremelly high. The staff are lovely and made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast and our evening meals were cooked very well and we ate every bit! This is the best hotel we've ever stayed at and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metallica_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 650 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2010

I have stayed here 3 times now, twice with a group and once with my wife. Service each time has been excellent. Staff were friendly and obliging, even when busy. Food was excellent. Probably the best hotel I've tayed in in the midlands.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in one of the 'new' rooms. The staff were very friendly and warm.The room was perfect no complaints at all. The bed was huge and soooooooo comfortable. Lovely modern bathroom which was sparkling! The breakfast was vast and was superb too. It was unbelivable value as we got it from a cheap last minute site. I would highly recommend and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed at the Kings Court to attend a nearby business meeting. Pretty good hotel overall with an interesting courtyard bit where my room was. A pleasant place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The bedroom was a good size but the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. I slept on top of the duvet for increased padding! Bathroom had mould on ceiling and fitments weren't clean. Carpets in the public areas, stairs and corridors, were worn and past their best. The Lantern Room restaurant was excellent and the food was excellent but overall I wont be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barmycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

stayed in the KINGS rooms, all new and spotless,very quite for a good nights sleep.brilliant position for cotswolds/stratford sightseeing by car.
staff at this hotel i would rate as 5* always pleasant.food also very good plenty of variety for breakfast buffet style.evening meals good,super sunday roast dinner, recommended,and all at reasonable prices.
YOU WON'T GO WRONG HERE, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN
DAVE AND JOAN (llanelli south wales)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannybamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My wife and I had read some bad feed back for this Hotel but we booked as the price was right. I can say with all honesty that within the first 5 minutes at reception I felt the feed back must be wrong and this was down to the very friendly and helpful receptionist.
We had a choice of 3 rooms and all were very clean and well set out.
During our stay we found every member of staff, Friendly, very helpfull,pleasant, efficiant and polite. The food was good, the beds were comfortable all in all we had a fantastic 5 days thanks to the Hotel and its staff. The car park is very large and is fully covered by CCTV. There are so many interesting places within easy reach of the Hotel. Breakfast time there was plenty of choice, the Bar and resturant menu were good.Even when we did have the odd minor problem it was sorted out quickly and efficiantly. I am the first to complain if things are not right and my wife could not beleive that I could find anything to complain about. We enjoyed sitting by the Log fire in the bar and even if the fire was not alight they lit it when we asked. I could go on on and on, it is not the Hilton but it is a very nice Hotel with a great staff and mangers, We will be going back again as soon as we can. Our main aim was to have a good rest in and this is what we got thanks to everyone at this Hotel.
Mike & Sue Dickinson

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaeldEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
5.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
244 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,685 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing