We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was a real find for staying in this area. It is at the road side, and has plenty of parking. The room was enormous, with a lovely comfy bed, and it had a proper full size flat screen tv on the wall, which made a change! Even though we stayed between Christmas and New Year, a time when most people would be off work and enjoying the festive break, all the staff were really attentive and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was really nice, and there was plenty of choice. We also ate in the bar on a couple of the nights and found the food very tasty and well presented. We will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 650 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day night at this lovely hotel, taking advantage of the Christmas package offer. Excellent value for £150.
We had a lovely spacious room and found all members of staff to be friendly, welcoming and very efficient.
We especially enjoyed the Christmas day lunch which was extremely tasty. There was a very festive atmosphere with beautifully decorated tables and a complimentary glass of bubbly. We were especially impressed by the number of staff on duty ,so that although the restaurant was full no one had to wait to be served. Well done Kings Court.
We also enjoyed the female singer in the bar on Christmas Eve. She really got everyone in the mood for Christmas.
We have visited Kings Court several times before as we only live five miles away but this is the first time we have stayed and we are already considering staying again, this time with a group of friends. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel as I have clients nearby. Good sized rooms both times, well appointed for the type and cost of hotel. Comfortable bed, good TV and nice bathroom. All very clean and beautifully tidy. I ate in the bar both times, there's a good choice of standard pub food but it's all nicely done and seems freshly cooked. I plumped for a chicken ceaser salad which was ok. Both times there have been small groups of slightly rowdy blokes in the bar which can be intimidating to a solo female traveller. However, all in all I cannot fault this hotel; for the cost it is as good as some of the value chains, if not better.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the reception. On he second trip my room was one of the small cottage ones rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryblossomfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Last weekend was our second stay at the Kings Court Hotel and as before we thoroughly enjoyed it. We are on their mailing list and upon receipt of an offer received during the week we decided to go back.

We arrived on Friday, early evening, we had a premier room which was in superb condition and overlooked the fields at the side, nice and quiet. Friday night we were entertained by a singer which was very pleasant, our meal was excellent and the staff very accommodating.

Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice, and although he was in the Building, we did not join the Elvis tribute on the Saturday evening but plenty did and seemed to enjoy themselves.

We would thoroughly recommend the Kings Court which offers excellent value for money

Room Tip: We wsere in room 73 which was on the ground floor just off the fitness area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJP6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked a 3 night B&B weekend break at very short notice after Warner’s let us down when completely messing up my original booking for my wife’s birthday with them.
This is our second visit to the pub-hotel, which is approx 8 miles from Stratford, a little further from Warwick and within easy reach of a good main road network. There’s tons to do in both of these most historic towns – Shakespeare attractions , the best preserved castle in UK immediately come to mind (both are a must)

The front desk is ‘manned’ 7-2300: Booking-in was quick and easy. Our room (44) was on the first floor, spotless, very spacious, and well fitted out with large en-suite. Tea / coffee, telephone and large flat screen TV.

Breakfast is buffet type with a selection of cereals, juices and English breakfast alternatives (or both), plenty of everything.

I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here and I must sincerely thank the staff at King’s Court for saving the disaster caused by Warner’s Customer (Couldn’t) Care (Less) team – THAT WILL BE REVIEWED SEPERATELY!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Branko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had dinner, bed and breakfast. the dinner was for a group of about 50. The food was excellent. the service good. The wine none too dear.

I have stayed here many times on business, always in the new building. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Breakfast is varied to cover all tastes.

Going again in December.

Room Tip: At weekends they usually have wedding functions in the main hotel, so opt for a room in the new buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here on 17th October and we were very pleased with our stay. The room we stayed in was no. 11 which was just off the reception area and had been updated recently. The room was very spacious, light, clean and a lovely bed. The bathroom did have a shower over the bath which was suitable for us with plenty of hot water. This is not what we are used to, usually when we take our dog with us the norm is a dark, pokey, smelly room. The receptionist was very helpful advised us on a shortcut to get to a grass area for the dog. The breakfast was good, plenty of hot fresh bacon, sausages, fresh fruit, etc. What was also nice is that there was fresh hot filter coffee for you to help yourself which I think is better than being put in a stainless steel pot that normally leaks. It was a shame our stay was only for one night as we would have been happy to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: There is a main road running close, we were ok as in room 11. May be worth asking if you could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
5.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
244 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,685 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing