We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy but otherwise nice”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was unfortunate to have the room next to a heating system, the noise clunked all night, otherwise the hotel was clean, the bar staff excellent, the service was spot on!
The food was lovely, I had supper and breakfast there, both were delicious and served with a smile.

Room Tip: they have one small room that is very noisy with few windows, ask for another room if you get this o...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Kings Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Although we arrived after 23:00 we were welcomed by a young man who could not have been more helpful. The rooms are mostly a long way from Reception, which could have been a problem and involved use of stairs. (we had elderly people with us). We needed to change a room - which was done without fuss. Rooms were comfortable and fit for purpose. Breakfast - buffet-style - was OK, despite horrid coffee and the choice of loud pop music in the room. However the latest time it's available at the weekend is 09:30, which seemed a bit early. Also a shame the bar closed promptly at midnight.

Room Tip: Find out how far away from reception the room is.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were a group of 14 couples celebrating a reunion long weekend. From the time we arrived until we checked out, the service was very good and all the staff friendly and helpful The food was excellent.The accommodation could not be faulted. No complaints about anything, would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcs1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We only could stay one night only wished we could have stayed longer. The room was a refurbished double, so much room and comfort, excellent value. The staff in all areas were friendly, helpful a pleasure to deal with, always a smile, the breakfast was good plenty of choice and the service you could not fault, would recommend to friends and hope to stay there again in the very near future, Feel a lot hotels could benefit with a visit to see how a good hotel should be run.
Stevenagefran

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great nights sleep followed by a good breakfast. Clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds, a filling breakfast with plenty of variety ( get there early if you want a croissant – they go quickly )and good coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_Hs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is small but cosy and the rooms are small but adequate and clean.We had a meal in the adjoining bar which was lovely and watched sport on the TV. The staff were very accomodating with anything we required.Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at the Kings Court with friends. Allocated to one of the refurbished rooms, excellent condition and plenty of room space. Staff on reception from time of booking to departure always smiling and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was extremely enjoyable and a good varied selection, unfortunately now back at home, it's porridge again. Good food in the Twisted Boot pub attached to the hotel. Ideal location for visiting Stratford upon Avon. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Request refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
1.0 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
7.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range: $69 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing