We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bed and poor food”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small bed and poor food”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel. Not a cheap stay and looked ok from the outside. Good reception on arrival. Room tight with a very small single bed provided.

The bathroom was as big as the bed room where it was difficult to move around it was so small. The room was noisy and you could hear neighbours very move.

The dinner was fryed up rubbish with soggy chips you could not eat. The breakfast was the bear minimum with no fruit, watery juice and little choice.

Will not stay here again as very skimpy on everything.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsalotuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    247
    88
    34
    28
See reviews for
73
332
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

stayed in the new part of the hotel, clean spacious room, lovley view across the fields, breakfast was plentiful and the staff very polite and friendly,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s1908id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We arrived early on Friday afternoon and were checked in quickly by a very efficient and friendly receptionist. Our room was located in the Kings Rooms. The room was clean, modern with a flat screen TV, and a very comfortable bed. All the amenities such as toiletries, tea/coffee and biscuits were well set out and replenished every day. The breakfast buffet was excellent if you are a full English fan. There were cereals and grapefruit as well as several juices and yoghurts.
Stratford is about eight miles away and Warwick about the same distance again.
We did not eat in the restaurant, but there is also a pub style bar which serves snacks and meals of a reasonable quality.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meesterduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and couldn't fault it. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was very clean and modern. There was a huge selection for the breakfast buffet and bar menu and the food was all really nice. The location of the hotel is fantastic, out of the way, but just a short drive from Stratford, Birmingham and surrounding areas with loads to do and free attractions. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agatesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2011

the hotel was excellent, the new rooms were lovely clean tidy & very cosy and relaxing. the new rooms are quiet and calm, the room service is efficient, the staff are all very friendly through out the hotel. we had a 3night stay here over valentines the pub/bar area is excellent, the food in the bar is excellent and very good value for money. the area surrounding the hotel is abit poor bacause of lighting on the roads in the dark, there is no lights. stratford upon avon is only 20mins away wich is loevly to visit. i would definately visit again maybe when its warmer and not raining and would definately reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Am dissapointed having stayed at this hotel since 1990 - 2000 & found it excellent. However am now today dissappointed that the single rooms have a lot to be desired. Ther was a spider in the bath & looking around the room there were the odd cobwebs.My room was 214 in the courtyard opposite the main restaurant. Also I had to search for the main light switch which having spoken to the receptionist who coukd not ad vise me on the exact location, I eventually found it & gave3 the recetionship my drawing to inprove this problem.
Food however is still excellent + sevice from the bar ,despite pressure from the Rottary Club! who behaved in a proper manner!

I may well report later after my 3day stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpbentall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

the older part of the hotel is very dated and needs refurbishment but the
new kings rooms are in my opinion superb with the extras you dont
get in a travel lodge we were very comfortable althougth we did have
to wait a litlle long for our food as it was quite busy it was good and
breakfast was excellent the staff are very welcoming and we will
certainly be returning

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marglichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
1.0 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
4.2 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Property: Kings Court Hotel
Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing