We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house in many way's”
Review of Vila Bakfar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Bakfar
1 review
“Great house in many way's”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

6 family's, 19 persons, in this beautiful house. We had it all for 6 night's, and there where lost's of space for all. Lovely pool with jacuzzi, also jazuzzi's in 2 bath rooms.
The caretaker and the cleaners came every day, lot's of new towel's for all of us.

I would like to come back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I would like to recommend "vila bakfar" as a great place to be with family and kids. We visit there every year for our family vacation. The place is very convenient for parents with kids since there is a special room for the kids near the room for the parents, there is a big swimming pool, great yard to play in, and a big kitchen with all the facilities for cooking. We get there every year with my parents and my sister and her family, and there is a lot of place for all of us. The breakfast is excellent, and if there is any problem- Anat is taking care of it immediately.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

lovely place with amazing views to mount gilboa.the service was excellent and from the first moment we felt we were in good hands . excellent diner at kimel res. and good breakfast in the beautiful garden.Yoni the owner all the time gave us a good feeling,he was so friendly and kind,and all we were need he help us (even at night when there was problem on tv) . the only problem is difficult to find the place ,and no internet at the suit that we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we enjoy each sec' - the cabin, hot tab' the dinner at the "kimel" resturant and the breakfast we are in love . . .so dont u miss the option to do so and let yourself enjoy of the calm of that great region

Room Tip: take the wednesday dill - it will help u to start a great weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yossi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Last weekend our big family (17 people aged 2 to age 84) stayed in a villa Baffat to celebrate a number of birthdays occurring in December 2013.
We found the villa very spacious and comfortable accommodation for the largest family.
Breakfast as well as dinner invited to the villa were very good.
We highly recommend Villa Bakfae as appropriate and equal in all respects for a stay of large families

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were very pleased we decided to stay at the Spa suite in VilaBakfar and would certainly stay there again. The suite is lovely with a good size Jacuzzi in the bedroom, view to the Gilboa mountain, a lovely pool and amazing garden. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommended the deal to all our friends.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are close to the main area and to the outdoors activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lital231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend in a villa, which was an unforgettable experience.The place is clean,nicely decorated and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Yoni helped us greatly in choosing places to walk around, and was a great host with a big smile all the time. He also helped me to Surprise my wife on her birthday, and took an important part in planning it to a successful evening. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Yehezkel
24.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
18.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Nahalal
Villa Nahalal
#1 of 1 in Nahalal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nir David Country Lodge
Nir David Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Nir David
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
23.9 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Bakfar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Bakfar

Property: Vila Bakfar
Address: Circle 1, Kfar Yehezkel 18925, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Kfar Yehezkel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kfar Yehezkel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Bakfar 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the villa there are four country-style suites, designed by an art designer and well-equipped to every last detail. Each suite has an en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV and DVD. On the ground floor there is a lovely living room, dining room, kitchen, and a coffee and tea corner. The villa is surrounded by a large garden. It is quiet and peaceful with green lawns, flowers and a rose garden. There are swings, a barbecue, summer fountains attraction, wooden cabin with a Jacuzzi spa inside, and a beautiful, brand new swimming pool facing the valley. The backyard garden is a private garden facing the Gilboa mountains. The Villa is in the highest category for "Zimmer for families" according to the guide "map," and among the five best Zimmers in Israel. On certain selected dates, weekends, holidays and the months of July and August the villa is only available as a whole, rather than as separate suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vila Bakfar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bakfar Israel/Kfar Yehezkel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing