We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
72
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig familychildren and grandchildrenhome away from homevillajacuzzipoolunitsisraelaccommodationsgroupregion
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Weve been to Vila Bakfar yesrterday, and we enjoyed it so much.
It has big lawn for the kids, amazing pool and spa (Jacuzi).
The vila it self has 2 floors and big family rooms and privacy.
most of the rooms has HUGE jacuzi that can fit 3-4 people.

The breakfast is rich and varity of cream cheese, hard chesse, omlets and juices.

for summery, it is an amazing place, and we reccomand it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishmishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Great place to stay with either young kids or teenagers. Also great for friends get together or small family gatherings. Great pool, terrace, lawn and jacuuzi. Very quiet and private, great views of the valley and mountains. Nearby stable adds charm. A really fun place - you really get the feel of the area. Excellant breakfast and very attentive service. I wanted to book our next stay immedietly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne22594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porata, Owner at Vila Bakfar, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

We enjoyed hosting the " Bat Mitzva girls" in our Villa. Hope to host you again in September!
Thank you for writing this wonderful review!
Anat Porat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

When saying: "God is in the small details"... they mean "Villa Bakfar".
It begins with the unique atmosphere in the villa, homemade cake,
delicious breakfast, (especially the homemade cheese and quiche),
perfectly designed suites and excellent service.
The garden is huge and beautiful, and swimming in the pool facing the view felt like heaven. We also took Spa treatments and enjoyed every minute.
We had dinner at the Herb Farm restaurant as part of a special Spa package and we highly recommend it.
No wonder Villa Bakfar has top ranking in the category of "Guest accommodations" in Israel

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was the 4th time for me to stay at Vila-Bakfar. It is amayzing how Anat Porat, the owner, upgrating the vila every year and keeps such a high quality of service, cleanness and fantastic breakfast.
The rooms are wide, the garden is large and well-kept, pool and jacuzzi are beautiful.
For leisure or place to stay while travelling around the vally of Yizrael or loewr Galilee - thats the palce

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerusalemNoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed four bridge players in the Villa in February 2011.

The villa itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated and furnished. The villa is equipped with all that is required at a high standard. The owners have thought of every single detail in order to make the stay in the Villa comfortable .
Breakfast is very rich and luxurious.

The villa's Balcony overlooks a pastoral landscape with amazing seasonal flowering and for those who like to walk there is a lovely walking trail around the Moshav.
The Villa is especially recommended for families, or for those who want to rent a number of units together. In the ground floor there is a huge lobby and dining room and a large balcony allows everyone to gather comfortably.

Anat - the owner of the villa is very helpful and finds solutions for every need.
Few minutes away are a wide variety of sites and restaurants including a lovely Hot air balloon flight. (Rize company)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beutifullhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews