We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A magic moment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Bakfar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vila Bakfar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magic moment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Vila Bakfar is a magical place to stay. Set just below the staggeringly beautiful Mount Gilboa, in the fertile Yisroel valley this is part way between boutique hotel and top-end self-catering, a set of luxurious suites which can be booked separately or together depending on the time of year. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered - including deep duvets in crisp white linen, fluffy towels, flat screen televisions, bath robes. The style is a unique kind of Israeli country chic, with textured and painted walls, lots of wood, and wrought iron detailing. There is a lounge and dining room downstairs, plus a kitchen you can cook your meals in, though owner Anat and her manager are there every morning to serve breakfast on the terrace and chat to guests. And what a breakfast it is. Not only all the usual Israeli staples, but mouth-watering home made cheeses, freshly baked breads and unusual artisan jams. Our suite featured a loft bed which the kids adored, and a jacuzzi in the middle of the room. In the carefully tended garden there is another larger jacuzzi and a swimming pool surrounded by decking which feels more LA than Holy Land. If you need further pampering, then there are treatment rooms on site for visiting therapists. If it's activity options you are after, Anat is happy to set you up with any trips you fancy, whether it is a jeep tour, horse riding, or ski-ing (yes ski-ing). We took a trip up to the Golan heights, easily reachable from Vila Bakfar, which is wonderfully situated for the Kinneret and most of northern Israel. Anat also has all sorts of deals on great local restaurants, and I particularly recommend the Herb Farm on Mount Gilboa, one of her top picks. On Vila Bakfar's website is a paeon of praise Israel's top writer Amos Oz has written to the place, and who can disagree? It is a magical place to stay, whether you want a romantic break or somewhere your kids will have the time of their lives. We had a fabulous stay, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Get the room with the loft bed and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabyK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Fresh cut flowers and homemade cake were waiting for us in our beautiful suite. It was very comfortable for us and our two kids. The kids were in a separate room and we all had luxurious down comforters and pillows. The breakfast was out of this world with eggs, probably layed that morning, and delicious home grown salads, cheeses, breads and more. The owner helped us plan our itinerary in the region, made us reservations at a great restaurant and showed us around her own farm. I wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to go back.

Room Tip: The Spring suite is perfect for a family with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smooches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

The rooms were beautifully prepared with towels, soap, creams. Various hot drinks were available. The owner makes you feel very much at home, offering a personal and warm service. The breakfast is varied and filling: breads, salads, fruit, yoghourt, cheeses, eggs and much more - whilst it is not a buffet, rather brought personally to the kitchen for you to eat where you like, outside or in the large lounge, the variation and selection is equivalent to what you would expect at a top class hotel. The guest house is situated in beautiful country side with a large well kept, colourful garden all the way around it, in which there is a reasonably sized heated swimming pool and jacuzzi. I particularly liked the peaceful location and utterly restful atmosphere, which is enhanced by the carefully and tastefully selected decor. I would advise that you have your own transport in order to be able to enjoy the many amenities in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

A fantastic B&B chice for the north of Israel. Excellent facility, great hospitality and an amazing breakfast for a reasonable price by Israeli B&B standards. The luxurious common spaces + 4 very comfortable and spacious suites make the facility ideal for family groups or several families/couples travelling together (but couples will surely be made to feel at home as well). Inquire about possible availability of a special deal which may include dinner at a local restaurant and a massage.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimshon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

It is a wonderful place, that i would recommend to everybody who likes a calm place with a lot of comforts . Its in the countryside, but if you have a car its easy to reach easily all north of israel(we went to Bet-shean and the springs valley in 15 min,the gilboa mountain it about 5 min,Nazareth 20 min and also Tiberias and the Golan its less then one hour) .
The yard is huge and beautiful with swimming pool,jacuzi and we had an excellent massage in front of Gilboa mountain. The suites are very clean and also very compatible with children. we enjoyed so much the home made breakfast that served in the porch, we couldn't moved after this huge breakfast.
We definitely will come back to "Villa bakfar"

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

This is a wonderful B&B in the Gilboa. The accommodations and the amenities are perfect. It is perfectly situated so that you can tour the Galilee or relax and spoil yourself at the pool or hottub. The helpful staff and the wonderful breakfast make you look forward to the day ahead and make you long to return. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porata, Owner at Vila Bakfar, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. Hope to host you once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Vila Bakfar is my favorite B+B in Israel. The suites are all gorgeous- each decorated differently, all with charm. The garden is huge with great view, a lovely swimming pool and hot -tab and also summer springs for children. While the adults can sit calmly and read a book, the children amuse themselves. The ground floor is beautifully decorated, Breakfast is excellent, I highly recommend both to couples and families

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmt5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Yehezkel
24.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
17.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
3.1 mi away
Villa Nahalal
Villa Nahalal
#1 of 1 in Nahalal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
23.8 mi away
My Place in the Colony
My Place in the Colony
#3 of 4 in Zichron Yaakov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Bakfar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Bakfar

Property: Vila Bakfar
Address: Circle 1, Kfar Yehezkel 18925, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Kfar Yehezkel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kfar Yehezkel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Bakfar 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the villa there are four country-style suites, designed by an art designer and well-equipped to every last detail. Each suite has an en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV and DVD. On the ground floor there is a lovely living room, dining room, kitchen, and a coffee and tea corner. The villa is surrounded by a large garden. It is quiet and peaceful with green lawns, flowers and a rose garden. There are swings, a barbecue, summer fountains attraction, wooden cabin with a Jacuzzi spa inside, and a beautiful, brand new swimming pool facing the valley. The backyard garden is a private garden facing the Gilboa mountains. The Villa is in the highest category for "Zimmer for families" according to the guide "map," and among the five best Zimmers in Israel. On certain selected dates, weekends, holidays and the months of July and August the villa is only available as a whole, rather than as separate suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Vila Bakfar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bakfar Israel/Kfar Yehezkel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing