We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portadown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redbrick Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 6 Portadown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Faultless”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very impressed with the facilities and location, not to mention the comfortable bed and massive bathroom. Good breakfast too and a decent chat on Sunday morning about the world. Moreen is the perfect hostess

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
34
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Moreen is a great hostess and our group that consisted of a married couple, their fathers, and an uncle was well taken care of. The full English breakfasts were delicious and would keep most people going through the entire day. The rooms are tastefully done and very clean. It would be easy for us to stay here again in the future. Many thanks Moreen!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at Greygables, set in lovely quiet countryside but only a few minutes drive from Portadown. Travelled with wife and two daughters, we stayed all together in a family room which was easily big enough for us. Also my brother and his wife travelled with us and had a standard room. Comfortable rooms in a charming house, made perfect by the most welcoming and helpful Moreen who could not have done more to make our short stay more pleasant. If you ever need somewhere to stay in this part of the world I would not hesitate to recommend this gem of a place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a far better place than we had hoped in a place not know for tourism. We were on a coast to coast cycling trip and our host Moreen was fun and lovely. The guest house was very impressive and welcoming and the breakfast (and packed lunch) were both a bargain and a delight.
thanks, Moreen!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitbyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've stayed here now on a number of occasions and Moreen who runs Redbrick Country Guesthouse and Greygables, which is just down the road, is simply a top-notch hostess, whose breakfast and conversations delighted me.

Greygables accommodation is simply excellent and both properties have free internet too.

Overall: simply excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David5DMkIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at Greygables with my youngest son for 3 nights. Our room was very clean comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was made to order and was excellent. Moreen was an excellent host and would recommend throughly this accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

In the heart of the countryside, The location is peaceful and tranquil. A lovely manor house, we had two rooms and they were both spacious, clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Breakfast was really good and made to order, we could even pick our time. Moreen could not be friendlier, she is great company and very helpful. Overall, we had an excellent stay and our teenagers were particularly impressed by how good the free wifi was!

Room Tip: I think you would be happy with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdiscerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portadown
8.4 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.2 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
3.8 mi away
Birches Guest Lodge
Birches Guest Lodge
#3 of 6 in Portadown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lismaine Cottage
Lismaine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbrick Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbrick Country Guesthouse

Property: Redbrick Country Guesthouse
Address: Corbrackey Lane, Portadown BT62 1PQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Portadown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Portadown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Per person sharing, en-suite, including breakfast. £25. (double or twin rooms.)Single occupancy, en- suite,including breakfast. £30Family room en-suite including breakfast. from. £75 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redbrick Country Guesthouse Portadown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing