We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a top class resturant”
Review of Seagoe Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Portadown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagoe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portadown
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a top class resturant”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Friendly staff mouth watering food very clean and very halpful. Me and my sister took my mum and dad out for a meal for there birthdays. highley recommed old young and disabled. We will be back to the seago hotel

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    67
    47
    34
    27
See reviews for
47
44
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Rooms big, food to die for and staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

What can I say hubby and I went in July when we arrived we where upgraded to the honeymoon suite food lovely staff friendly we supposed to stay for one night but we liked it. That much we stayed another night we diffently come back in the near future

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here as part of a business trip as I was working in portadown, the rooms were really nice and clean, the staff were great especially Emma and naimh, food was outstanding had the sea bass and steak Both were beautiful, breakfast was also really nice. The location is ok but not much around but the hotel itself was great. I'd highly recommend this hote to anyone staying or working in the portadown or surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamlee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Let's start with lunch!! The open combination sandwich turned out to be an amazing array of meats and salad at a bargain price. The room was spacious and clean then it was time for dinner!!
Scallops for starter on black pudding were a delight which was followed by an amazing fillet steak . The food is without doubt some of the best I have had from a hotel restaurant. Well done to all at the seagoe........ I'll be back .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likesmefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

When my father took ill and was being nursed in Craigavon Hospital near by this is the hotel where we would dine. The hotel is lovely, Marble everywhere which makes it look very grand indeed. The restaurant is bright and airy in the summer months. Great beer garden outside to enjoy dining in the warmer climate. Their food is very good as is the table service. Loved going there to eat and I have been back over the years. Excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliz1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here on a one night business trip and aws quite impressed. Reception although very busy was efficient on checking in. Room clean and large but towels had seen better days but still clean. One of the best breakfast's served by happy staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPCHAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portadown
6.4 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banbridge
210 reviews
11.2 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
576 reviews
6.7 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
5.4 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagoe Hotel

Property: Seagoe Hotel
Address: 22 Upper Church Lane, Portadown BT63 5JE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Portadown
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portadown
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Seagoe Hotel Portadown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing