We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely girly lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Yellow Door

The Yellow Door
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Portadown
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: British, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely girly lunch”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Couldn't fault the food & the service was top notch. Would happily recommend to anyone looking relaxed, quick lunch with service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NI_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    18
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

fabulous food, great if you fancy something different and the ideal spot for a lazy dinner party menu

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go! Just go!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

LOVE the Yellow Door every time visiting family in Portadown. The daily soup is excellent and I always have plenty of vegetarian options. The scones are to die for, however get there early for them. Lots of fresh salads and their breads... yum!!! Good for dining alone or with a group, however my three year old always says we have to go there for lunch...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cao1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OK Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Interior was cosy but the food unfortunately let it down for the price i was paying i was expecting a little more than what i got. a little dissappointing

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went into the Portadown branch recently and wait for 35 minutes to be served which in my opinion is not acceptable in a half filled cafe. I then told a waitress that my glass had stains on it and she proceeded to tell me it didn't and was very aggressive about the whole situation. The food is great, such a shame about the poor service and horrible staff. I live locall and will not be back and have advised my friends not to either.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow Door also viewed

 
Portadown, County Armagh
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to The Yellow Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing