We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-appointed flat in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
'Hamilton Square'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square
Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Open plan kitchen, living, dining room
The view of the park from the apartment
Master bedroom, king size bed, block out blinds
2nd bedroom, comprosing of double bed and single bunk bed, block out blinds
bathroom
The Queen Victoria monument in the Square
The war memorial monument in the square
The sun setting on the 'Town Hall'
'The Square' at night time
Albert Dock - Liverpool
'St Georges Hall' Liverpool
'Eastgate Clock' Chester
'The Rows' Chester
'Liverpool Wheel'
Aerial panoramic of the square
Wirral transport museum
Ladylever Art Gallery Port Sunlight
Liverpool Albert Dock
The Beatles Story
Liverpool River Mersey
Birkenhead Park
New Brighton beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GoPlaces7...
1 review
“Well-appointed flat in good location”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great week's holiday in area of much interest on the Wirral and in Liverpool. Good base for sight-seeing and with free parking. Easy walking distance for metro and bus station into Liverpool. Flat clean, comfortable and well-appointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabflorid...
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delighted with apartment very clean, spacious and excellent views of Hamilton Square. Short walk to Hamilton Sq Railway Station so access to Liverpool and surrounding areas very easy if you dont have a car
Negatives would be it is on 3rd floor so you have to park at rear and its six flights of stairs no lift. Also although the car park is safe the area just in front of the block is dangerous, the wall covering the basement has collapsed along with the handrail and it is a potential hazard.
However the overall experience was very good

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Delighted with apartment very clean, spacious and excellent views of Hamilton Square. Short walk to Hamilton Sq Railway Station so access to Liverpool and surrounding areas very easy if you dont have a car Negatives would be it is on 3rd floor so you have to park at rear and its six flights of stairs no lift. Also although the car park is safe the area just in front of the block is dangerous, the wall covering the basement has collapsed along with the handrail and it is a potential hazard. However the overall experience was ver

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you were delighted with the apartment. The apartment is in a superb location only a few minutes walk to the train station. A car is certainly not needed as public transport is so close by. I must correct you in saying that the apartment is in fact on the 2nd floor and not on the 3rd floor. If you do make use of the free car park space at the rear of the property there is another set of stairs as you enter from the basement level of the property. If you enter via the front door of the property you do not need to use the basement stairs. The square was built in 1823 the buildings are Grade One listed therefore suitable materials need to be sourced to repair the broken brick work you mentioned. This is been attended to through the body corporate company. Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you to stay again.
Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL G
1 review
“Excellent peaceful apartment”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The facilities and cleanliness were as expected on arrival. Good spacious rooms. Within 5 min walk to underground which is cheap, so in the bustle of Liverpool within 10 minutes. Only a couple of small issues. TV doesn't work on tv mode as the ariel does not fit the socket , had to clean the overflow on the sink as it became clogged, needs a proper clean, not what I want to do on holiday, but both minor details.
I would most certainly stay again and passed on the details to a large venue in Wirrel we used who receive a lot of visitors from all over the UK.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. Thank you for your great feedback about the apartment. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the TV reception. We do wish that you had got in touch with us so we could resolve this matter for you during your stay and for the next guests. We can inform since your stay a new tv aerial has been installed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Thank you! Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your great feedback of the apartment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. Thank you for your great feedback about the apartment. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the TV reception. We do wish that you had got in touch with us so we could resolve this matter for you during your stay. We can inform since your stay a new tv aerial has been installed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Thank you! Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaffabach
1 review
“Modern Apartment”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment, good location with access to an array of amenities. The view over Hamilton Square is impressive, and the location is quiet.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger M
1 review
“Excellent apartment with brilliant view of beautiful Hamilton Square”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very neat and clean and offered a superb view of the historic Hamilton Square and town Hall. Good parking for the apartment. The square itself was superb but surrounding area is run down. From the apartment it is only a short walk to Woodside ferry terminal and access to Liverpool / easy access via numerous tunnels under the Mersey. Liverpool Albert docks was brilliant as was the Beatles museum - a must. Anthony Gormley statues at Crosby beach also a must see and worth a walk in the sand dunes to the north on the Sefton Coast.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing