We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food.”

Capitol Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #34 of 261 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Capitol is top on everyone's list, but you don't have to take our word for it. Check out all the awards and commendations the Capitol has received when you go yourself, then relax in the very pleasant surroundings and enjoy a top notch meal. The atmosphere is friendly and cosy, the decor features eye-catching original paintings on the wall.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely food.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Been here many times over the last 15 years food always nice they make a fuss ............true classic chinese

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank natsmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    17
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Wirral”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We go here for special occasions and really enjoy it everytime. The food is fantastic and never at fault. The staff are lovely and very welcoming and friendly.
Would recommend to anyone for a special occasion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanineD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead
2 reviews
“Best Chinese I've had on the Wirral”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I went here after reading about it on a blog and I was not disappointed.

Beautiful food!

Cannot wait to return!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

From the moment we walked in till the moment we walked out couldn't fault anything, service and food was second to none. Forget the negative revives definitely 5 stars. Will definitely be going back with family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainebake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Capitol place to eat!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been to this restaurant on many occasions during the last thirty years and have never been disappointed with the food quality. The drinks are a bit pricey but it is very friendly and the owner & staff are always very welcoming.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ellemmeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Birkenhead, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Capitol Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing