We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wirral Transport Museum & Heritage Tramway
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Little Gem

What a lovely museum. We went to take part in their Santa special. It was a delight. We rode a tram... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
catherine S
via mobile
A first visit

Having decided to take a detour home, via this Heritage Tramway, we were pleasantly surprised by... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
haymarket64b
,
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
88
34
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
34
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trams and buses woodside ferry terminal old cars tram driver model railway layout well worth a visit small charge tram service return ticket these guys missed opportunity tram takes to avoid disappointment dedicated volunteers ken dodd classic cars free rides
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

as an ex bus driver for the birkenhead corporation and for the company that took them over in deregulation, i like to go and see the sort of transport i used to operate and also the older vehicles such as the trams, as birkenhead was the first place to operate a tram system in great britain ,,,

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank boxman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lots of trams in various states of repair plus other transport - buses, motor bikes, bikes, and railway layout and artefacts. Tram trips from Woodside come here. Loads of exhibits run by enthusiasts,

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had a great afternoon at this little gem.I took a small party of clients from a local hostel were I work as a support worker to pass a sunday afternoon away .
A very interesting afternoon with friendly very informative staff who were more than happy to accomodate our group and give information and storys relating to all the exihibits on display

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Liked everything, but biased - I enjoy buses! And am joing the society.

What more can I say? I really liked it!

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was part of our "Wonders of Birkenhead" walk and well worth the visit. It is a very Interesting museum staffed by very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and helpful people. We admired the trams, buses, bikes, cars and model railway, played the slot machines, bought some videos and books and then rode on the tram (very exciting). We had a good chat and a laugh with the staff and at the end we watched them turn the pole around. Brought back lots of memories for some of us.

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank Viv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews