We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A house that captures the imagination, great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
6 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaSmith77...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A house that captures the imagination, great base for visiting the area.”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is an amazing house in a beautiful location. Part folly, part country house, full of potential, it became a character in our holiday. We were two families with older children staying for the Easter week. We had the run of two floors in the huge house, making for a great Easter egg hunt, but it could be sub divided further and still be spacious . The kitchen is large with the basic equipment. There is wifi in the hall seating area and other seating areas for people to hide and revise in. Bedrooms and bathrooms are a treat. Bring your slippers as there are hard floors throughout.
The owners made us very welcome and were on hand for queries. I sent them a message to find out what they could offer for a smaller group than the house's capacity of 20.
Causeway coast and the Sperrins were beautiful even in very windy weather. We would come back, as is great for a large group. You'd need to supervise younger children both in the house and out by the river and yard.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
I am glad Cathy enjoyed Easter at the Mill, she makes reference to two floors, glad to say that all three floors are now renovated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its not a new build, its a preserved reinvented building
Liked least: irish rain
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you Rich, we aim to attract a wide guest clientele by having a range of accommodation that can suit large groups who want privacy but being together in a large group in the peace and quiet of the country. Glad he appreciated the rooms which are of a very good standard. The place is great for weddings, either in the mill or for nearby formalities, anniversaries and birthdays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulously unique holiday house in a great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place to stay! We were a party of 5 adults and 4 children over from Yorkshire to visit family and I'm so glad we found this house. We had the whole of the top floor (which is huge) and also a bedroom on the first floor just below.

The bedrooms are so spacious, really comfortable beds and it's so quiet at night that we all slept really well. A big thank you to Malcolm who set us up with four single beds in one enormous room for the children - they loved it! The bathrooms were brand new, immaculate and very modern.

We had use of a kitchenette on our floor which was described to us as being only suitable for breakfasts etc due to its size. However when we arrived we found it was a separate room and much bigger than we imagined. It was well equipped with enough crockery, cutlery etc for a large party and saucepans, chopping boards etc. The hob was a bit basic and there's no oven (there was a combination microwave). It's obviously not meant to be a full kitchen but it served us well.

The ground and first floors of the building are still being renovated but there was nobody there during our stay and we were completely undisturbed. It's an amazing building full of quirky architectural features and it will be interesting to see it when it's finished.

It wouldn't be suitable for very small children because of the ongoing renovations and the stairs lead straight off the kitchenette. Also the lawns run down the river (small but fast). We had four children with us aged 6 to 9 and they were fine.

It was a good location for visiting the area and we had some great days out at the Giant's Causeway and the coast.

We would love to come back here again. It's hard to appreciate what a wonderful space it is without seeing it. We took a bit of a gamble when we booked and we didn't really know what to expect. It turned out to be the perfect base for us and it made our stay really memorable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
This was a smaller party of n the top floor plus one room below and glad they enjoyed it as a base to tour. Great to welcome Yorkshire to Northern Ireland.
Also pleased to add that the main kitchen has been completed downstairs, so the renovations are almost done. Just looking now to close off and finish the last lounge downstairs after an upgrade of the heating system. Looking good for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & charecter of building
Liked least: A full kitchen to make meals, but will be available in future
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Full house for 2015 North West 200 and looking same again for 2016
Glad to say that renovations are almost done so whole ground floor is now in action. We hope to welcome Graeme back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing