We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”
Review of The Grange B&B

The Grange B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coleraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grange B&B
Ranked #6 of 19 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We arrived in Coleraine without a booking for the night and after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor booked in at The Grange. What a stroke of luck! Our group included my parents and my 2 children. Jan and David could not have made us more welcome. They are professional and very warm and friendly. Our rooms were absolutely spotless and the beds are very comfortable (a relief after a long journey in a camper van!) Jan and David recommended the nearby hotel for us to eat dinner, which was very good. Breakfast was lovely, Jan ensured everyone was catered for - all items were of great quality and the portions extremely generous. The dogs were very popular with my daughter and Jan made sure they were not intrusive. We highly recommend The Grange and if we are ever lucky enough to visit Northern Ireland again, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We wished we could have stayed longer with our hosts David and Jan. They are few and far between as they are among the "born naturals" in the BnB business. They are genuinly warm and friendly and very welcoming. There home has all the little things that add to the pleasure of the visit. The breakfast variety was endless, the food was fresh the portions very generous. They obviously make a big effort to make sure their guests are all catered for in every way. Do try them you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pip-n-Pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We only stayed the 1 night at Jan & Davids lovely home, and we have to say that it is the best b&b we have stayed in. Jan & David are the perfect hosts and they certainly go that extra mile. Nothing is to much trouble for them, and you certainly feel like you are part of the family, we feel we have known them for ages! The room we had was lovely very clean and spacious with a lovely comfortable bed. The breakfast next morning was fantastic, everything you could wish for is there, including Jans homemade marmalade, which was delicious. Sharing breakfast round the table with other guests was really nice. Felt like being round the family table. While Jan was slaving in the kitchen cooking the perfect breakfast, David was sharing his knowledge of Londonderry with us. That man should be a tour guide :) We cant thank Leanne at the Premier Inn enough for introducing us to these 2 lovely people. We will definatly be back to see our friends Jan & David. Thanks again for your amazing hospitality, keep doing what you are doing because you are brilliant at it :) x Love Brian & Debbie Young

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Dear Jan and David,

it's been a while since we stayed at your lovely place, but we still think of it as the best and most warm welcome in N. Ireland. Your neighbour (working at the Premier Inn) directed us to you and you welcomed us with open arms. The breakfast, bed and hospitality were excellent. Thanks again!

Stan & Sanne
(The young Dutch couple)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanRaemaekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Jan and David were both the most wonderful hosts and I cannot forget their dogs who were SO adorable and truly made waking up a joy ( also very good at responding to Jan when `playtime` was over), making my stay so memorable.

Nothing was too much for them and they truly went the extra mile ( offering to pick me up or collect me from the local pool which they told me about before I arrived), making a special `energy breakfast drink` of Jan`s ` Spinach and fruit fresh from the blender` which added to my pleasure and set me up for the working day, it has to be said.

I am delighted to be able to share my admiration of them as hosts and as contacts for the area on TRIP ADVISOR - they truly do go `to great lengths` to help make your stay comfortable and informative. If they do not know - they will find out...promise!

I am really happy to recommend them to all prospective guests who venture to Coleraine - go there and enjoy all the wonderful things the place has to offer; including The Grange! Guests at my table came back time and again - prove is indeed in the pudding ( fresh fruit a plenty!), and this resonates for all.

Thank you Jan and David.

Room Tip: Call in advance, if possible? It is so popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We found The Grange by accident, but I have to pass on to those who read these reviews, that this is by far the best B&B we've stayed at in our 6 week trip. Not only is Coleraine a good place to base oneself for touring most of the "Must See" places in Northern Ireland, but hosts Jan and David are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They even have friends who can help out with family history questions. Breakfast and accommodation both top-notch. First place we've been treated as family.....if you want to be treated as such, then this is the booking to make.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjarrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

David and Jan not on site, but well looked after by "locum" hosts who made us very welcome including giving us very early breakfast.

Premises spacious, clean and warm, food excellent

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coleraine hotels
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
756 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
3.6 mi away
Lisnagalt Lodge
Lisnagalt Lodge
#8 of 19 in Coleraine
29 reviews
4 mi away
Ulster Cottages
Ulster Cottages
#1 of 6 in Coleraine
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange B&B

Address: 2E Grange Road, Coleraine BT52 1NG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Grange B&B Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing