We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 18 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Newmarket, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, great hosts”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We stayed in several B&Bs across Ireland and found Brown's one of the best. It is located within an easy drive of Bushmills, Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede and Portrush. The location itself is quite remote (nowhere to walk but an old church up the country lane) but central for North Coast attractions. The rooms were comfortable, although we were a large party and not all families could stay together. The breakfast was excellent, especially the home-baked Wheaten bread!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bblainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
44
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

The hosts were brilliant, very friendly and great characters. The rooms were a tad old fashioned but very clean and comfortable. We stayed one night and we were quite happy with it. I think the decor is just there taste but it is certainly not modern. Great place to stay for a short break. Breakfast is good! and location is also good.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — The Decor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexDevon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2008

What a wonderful B&B! The owners are very nice and helpful and the service and accommodations were great. Sam and Jean were two of the best hosts we could ask for on our trip. I only wish we could have stayed with them longer. We will definitely plan on staying there on our next trip to Ireland.

  • Liked — Great location
  • Disliked — Our stay wasnt long enough
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktodd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2007

Real great hospitality, Superbe breakfast, Nice rooms. We will come back here!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Otse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 4, 2003

We stayed at Brown's Country House B&B near Bushmills in Nov., 2002 and throughly enjoyed our time there. The Brown's were very gracious, visited with us, were very helpful as to where we should go for touring, recommending restaurants, etc. and basically went out of their way to ensure we really enjoyed our stay. Mrs. Brown's breakfasts were wonderful!!! The location was very convenient to the main roads but the B&B is located in a beautiful country setting. This is a perfect place for those visiting Bushmills, Coleraine or any other attractions such as Giant's Causeway.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
3.8 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
709 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
347 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,780 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
664 reviews
8.1 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 174 Ballybogy Road, Coleraine BT52 2LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown`s Country House b&b
Brown`s Country House Hotel Coleraine
Brown's Country House Bed And Breakfast Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing