We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two lovely Kind Christian People Sam and Jean when you stay in there guest house you r made so welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Coleraine B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Every thing just excellent about Browns country house b&b it just lovely can't fault it Sam a great hoast in the morning very chatty and Jean his wife lovely to they both make you feel so welcome and you can see the love they have for people and God shinning out of them both and breakfast in morning just lovely room nicely decorated I give it 200 out of 200

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawneydoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

I stayed one night here with a small photo tour group. This place is located conveniently near Dunluce Castle, Giant's Causeway, and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. It's a relatively cozy spot, and the room was clean enough, with free wifi, but the hotpot on the ubiquitous coffee-tea service which I had so come to rely upon did not work at all in my room, and there was no desk per se for my laptop. Intead, there is just a narrow little ledge right above the heat radiator just wide enough for me to set my laptop, but nothing else, with a stool instead of a chair. The toilet also made a horrendous noise everytime it was flushed (so I tried not to flush it during the night). Breakfasts were nice and the proprieters are very friendly and funny, which can make up for alot of things. Despite my quibbles about this place, I would probably stay here again, just because of its convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Our room was downstairs with electric blanket on bed. The bed was comfortable and big. I love a big bathroom/shower and this place had both. The towels are big but no wash cloths. The breakfast was top shelf and the Brown's were very congenial. We enjoyed our chat with both. The lounge room had the best internet access and the sofa was a great place to sit and chat with people back home. We chose the Brown Country House because it was pretty close to the Giant's causeway and Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and it was very easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awayfromhome1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Although is a little far away from Bushmills, the site is perfect for relax and sleep. Very quiet. The couple running the B&B are great!. Breakfast is excellent and the house is very clean, comfortable, has free wifi and the bathroom is OK too. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSchrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We drove up to Northern Ireland for 1 night of our honeymoon just to see the Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge. WONDERFUL sites to see, (probably the coolest sites of our trip), and the Brown's County house was a wonderful B&B to stay in (and easiest to find). Sam and Jean were SUCH gracious hosts and their hospitality was touching. They truly wanted to give you the best stay possible. Jean even gave my husband a nice room to watch a World Cup game in. We had a delicious breakfast, complete with Sam telling funny stories and entertaining the guests. The rooms were clean and roomy. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was our first stay at a B & B on our recent two week trip to Ireland. This was a very nice place with the Browns, Tom and Jean, two of the nicest people you'll ever come across. Jean is very sweet and Tom has a great sense of humor. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. Jean welcomed us with coffee and snacks. The breakfast that we had was a typical Irish breakfast and very filling. The rooms were comfortable with their own bathrooms.
This B & B is conveniently located just south of Bushmills and Portrush areas of Northern Ireland. You have a short drive to all the sights such as Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-rede rope bridge, and Dunluce Castle.
Definitely give this place a look when you are in Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We were delighted with the accomodation and the friendly atmosphere, the food and service were first class.
Excellent and on the spot for the attractions of the Giants Causeway and the Rope Bridge. We as walkers had so many choices of well marked paths to take along the coast line which added to the pleasure of being in the area.
We intend to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobanUrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
3.8 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
742 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
361 reviews
4.9 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,883 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 174 Ballybogy Road, Coleraine BT52 2LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Price Range: $97 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown`s Country House b&b
Brown`s Country House Hotel Coleraine
Brown's Country House Bed And Breakfast Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing