We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

this hotel offers great value for money, excellent customer service, gorgeous rooms, fantastic food, ideal location, plenty of car parking. I have been a returning customer over many years as a I had my own wedding reception here, have been a wedding guest, stayed many times, eaten here too many times to count, been part of a couple/family with young kids/xmas parties. I have always received the greatest service with the personal touch. I would whole-heartedly recommend the Lodge Hotel to anyone/everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a wonderful review. We take pride in the service we offer to our guests and your support over the years and recommendation is much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    171
    58
    20
    12
See reviews for
201
206
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My friend and I had a catch up tray over lunch in the Lodge today. we often met here as the food and service is always very good. We are often met by Niall who is a true asset to the company. He met us today carving behind the buffet table, admitting this was not his thing carving. He is a very professional young man, who has a great rapper with everyone who come through the door. Our meal as always was excellent ! Looking forward to our next lunch . well done Niall and all the staff . see you soon .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Nial is a great asset to the hotel and I shall be sure and pass on your kind comments to both Nial and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed in the Lodge on Saturday night and was very nice. Its the second time we have stayed and i will definately be returning the food is amazing !! The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you (stephen in particular!!!!) rooms are nice and beds very comfy!.. Not far from coleraine town itself prob less than a 10 min walk with plenty of shops!!..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraM89Rcoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your overnight stay and dining experience with us on Saturday evening. I shall be sure and pass on your kind comments to the team here at the Lodge and in particular Stephen. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a friendly and hospitable hotel, and there was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff. I spent 13 nights here,and it was most enjoyable. The hotels is situated on the outskirts of Coleraine, but within walking distance of the town. it is also only a two minute walk to a large supermarket. There was a wide choice of food for breakfast, with some particularly tasty cooked options. The hotel has a 3 restaurants, but the main one, Eliot's Bistro, has plenty of variety on its menu and good-sized portions. I can recommend the sirloin steak. It is a popular venue for locals and for weddings at weekends, so it is a good idea to check with the staff as to whether it is advisable to book. My room in the hotel annex was very comfortavble, and, despite being close to a main road, I was not disturbed, thanks to the quality of the double-glazing. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Coleraine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent 13 night stay at the Lodge. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your room, breakfast, steak in Elliot's Bistro as well as the service from our wonderful staff. Once again, thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

we enjoyed a break with treat ticket at the lodge hotel in coleraine on sat 15th march it was a brilliant hotel warm, clean, and friendly. we dined in the elliot bistro and the food was amazing all staff were very professional and so organised breakfast didnt disappoint plenty of choice i shall be on the lookout for another treat ticket break definetly will be back a thank you to all staff

Room Tip: annex side of the hotel nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review. I am delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and dining experience in Elliot's Bistro. I shall pass on your comments to all the team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to share my lovely experience at The Lodge in Coleraine. My friend and I had dinner here on Saturday evening. Went on a chance as we hadn't booked and the place was packed but we were seated right away. Wonderful menu, great selection, gorgeous meal and really pleasant staff, especially the little curled red hair girl :) Really reasonably priced too. Thank you for such a lovely experience. I will definitely be back :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-P-reviews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your super review, I am delighted to read you and your friend enjoyed your dining experience in Elliot's Bistro on Saturday evening. I shall be sure and pass on your kind comments to our Restaurant staff and especially to Niamh our little red head. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.IRELAND
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Lodge Hotel for the weekend with family. Can not fault this hotel the rooms & food is defiantly worth a 5 star for this hotel. Excellent service by all staff! We will definitely be staying again & I recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank louisek1982_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
6.5 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
7.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
4.2 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Property: Lodge Hotel
Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing