We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel recently and had a really lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had taken advantage of the very reasonable special 20th birthday prices. We dined in the bistro and the food was excellent - as was breakfast. The rooms were large and clean. All in all an excellent stay and I having a feeling it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgregthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your overnight stay and dining experience in Elliot's Bistro. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 737 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a special offer. It was really hamdy tp get to and handy location. The staff very friendly and welcoming, the rooms very spacious and modern also very clean plenty of facilities on the room (tea coffee biscuits shampoo shower gel etc). Everything was spot on
There is a choice of restaurants we chose to eat in the bistro it was lovely the ice cream sundae was the biggest I've ever seen the bar was nice also lovely cocktails and staff very friendly.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again.




Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 70beckyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your 1 night stay and dining experience at the Lodge Hotel. I shall be sure and pass on your kind comments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Really impressed at the politeness of staff, friendly atmosphere, good food, couldn't fault this hotel at all. Very handy stopping place for north coast. Entertainment that was layed on was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvorLarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Hotel. I shall be sure and pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife & I stayed on 4th jan & had a lovely time.The hotel staff were very friendly the rooms very nice big & very clean. We had a meal in the Bistro on sat night the food was excellent hot & plenty of it.Lovely breakfast great selection . This is the second time we have stayed here & we hope to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weebobbymcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the weekend. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

8 friends and I stayed in the Lodge Hotel as our Christmas night away on 21st December and not one of us could fault anything about it.

The friendliness of all staff, accommodation, food (in Elliots Bistro and breakfast), entertainment (Memphis Roadshow) and value for money were all excellent.

We are already planning on doing the same this year at Christmas but hopefully if an opportunity arises we will be there sooner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindaj8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your Christmas night away at the hotel. I shall be sure and pass on your comments to all the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in December 2014 if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great location, about a one mile walk into the town for shops etc.
Super staff and a great selection of food on the menus.
Great place to stay for convenience to the north coast.
A large place so you can remain anonymous if you wish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel convenient to the town and North Coast. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very surprised by both the standard of the accommodation and the food. Very clean room, surprisingly quiet given it's proximity to the road and great breakfast. As good as hotels in the area which are charging twice as much. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
357 reviews
4.2 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
393 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
690 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,854 reviews
5.6 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Hotel

Address: Lodge Road, Coleraine BT52 1NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range: $89 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its hospitality and great food, The Lodge hotel, Coleraine is the ideal base for touring the North Coast. The 56 guest rooms are spacious and equipped with TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and direct dial telephone. The seaside resorts of Portrush and Portstewart are only a 10 minute drive away. The medieval Dunluce Castle is just 8 miles from the hotel and the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Giant's Causeway is a 20 minute drive away. In addition the North Coast is renowned as a golfer's paradise boasting 7 challenging courses including the famous Royal Portrush a mere 10 minute drive away. However you choose to spend your day, the Lodge Hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay on the North Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Travelstop
And Travelstop Hotel
Lodge Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing