We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed 1 night”
Review of Breezemount Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breezemount Manor
Ranked #15 of 17 Coleraine B&B and Inns
N Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed 1 night”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The wife & my self stay here on the 7/ 4 /2012 very clean staff very nice & the breakfast was great . Wetherspoons just 3 minites down the road. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronniefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hi Ronniefc, thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope our central location made it easy to get to all the local shops and restaurants.
We would love to welcome you to Breezemount again in the future.
Peter Simpson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    23
    13
    18
See reviews for
34
52
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Breezemount House is a superb place to stay. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. I would come back without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Hi James, thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Breezemount House. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again
P Simpson
Manager
Breezemount House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed one night at the Breezemount House. Pete the innkeeper was so kind and helpful both at check in and check out. The room was clean and large with seperate bedroom, bathroom, living area and small kitchenette. It was nice to walk around town before dinner and hitting a few pubs. Cute little town. Great for a one night stop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemytanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. It was great to welcome you to Breezemount House and hope you return again in the future.
Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here, whilst our house was getting rennovated. We were in a room with a lovely wee living room and kitchen. Breakfast in the mornings was lovely and the lady i think her name was sandra couldnt do enough for us. the girl who cleaned the place was soo sweet and i would love to go back again for a night away. if you want a home from home in a beautiful setting choose here!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Lovely ladies showing warm friendly hospitality! Rooms were inviting and the tv was a bonus I wasn't expecting. Very accommodating even driving me downtown to catch the train when it was lashing. Thankyou for a fantastic end to my Ireland adventure

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rkerr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I were so fortunate to stay in the beautiful Breezemount House B'n'B in April, 2011, while visiting our son who was an American exchange student at The University of Ulster in Coleraine, Northern Ireland. Picked the Breezemount because of its beauty, history and location. This elegant 19th century house was the childhood home of Hugh Thomson, the illustrator of Dickens and Jane Austen books. It was comfortable, very well kept,and a short walk to the beautiful downtown of Coleraine with its charming downtown, cute shops, pubs and friendly residents. The Breezemount staff was very helpful and friendly as was the owner Mr. Wallace. We enjoyed several interesting, helpful conversations with him about his family, the story of The Breezemount House, and helpful
tips for sightseeing in the area. Interesting sights included The Giants Causeway, the Bushmills Distillery, Dunluce Castle, the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, the City of Derry, the port towns of Portrush and Portstewart with the beautiful beach, the Strand The University of Ulster, and the Ulster-American Folk Park.
We found the accommodations in The Bishop's Room(actually an apartment with a large bedroom with large, long windows, a sitting room, a bath and a kitchen) to be lovely, comfortable, and clean. We especially enjoyed our Irish breakfasts in the sunny dining room.
The only problem at all was the lack of hot water in the first couple days of our five-day stay.
A maintenance problem was fixed fairly quickly. Other than that, we had a wonderful, memorable stay in Coleraine, Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My family and I (6 adults) took a 10-day roadtrip across Ireland in late September/early October of 2010. We stayed in a different B&B each night. The Breezemount House was our 2nd night in Ireland and it was by far my favorite place that we stayed! It was within walking distance to the town of Coleraine including pubs and restaurants. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It was huge! The corner room had a king-size bed, huge, beautiful windows, and a bathroom ensuite. I will say that this particular B&B was more like staying at a hotel than a traditional B&B. There was not the same homey, get-to-know-the-owners vibe that we had with other B&Bs. Our parents stayed in the private apartment on the back of the property (not connected to the main house) with their own sitting room and laundry facility! Breakfast the next morning was downstairs in the atrium. There were cold items (cereal, yogurt, etc) as well as a hot, traditional Irish breakfast (which is what I had). We spent the day at Dunluce Castle, Giants Causeway, and the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge before checking in here for the evening. I would highly recommend this place due to its proximity to area attractions and town as well as size and comfort of the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AllycatMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezemount, Manager at Breezemount Manor, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear alleycatMKE, thank you for comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and ranked us as your favorite B and B in Ireland. I would love to welcome you back to Breezemount in the future.
Kind regards,
Pete Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
1.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
7.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
5.2 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezemount Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezemount Manor

Property: Breezemount Manor
Address: 26 Castlerock Road, Coleraine BT51 3HP, Northern Ireland (Formerly Breezemount House)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Breezemount Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezemount House Hotel Coleraine
Breezemount Manor Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing