We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
235
92
57
30
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
92
57
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pool party first class bit dated leisure centre christmas dinner staff were brilliant country music steak from start to finish wedding reception wedding party food was lovely sunday carvery friendly hotel short break evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 442 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice friendly hotel with great friendly atmosphere and staff. Good food and drink. Owner Ciaran very good and Mike the night porter. Hopefully we will be back. Good spot for music and a great base to visit the North Coast

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Damian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We stayed for one night in late April on a return visit and it certainly did not disappoint. It’s so refreshing to stay in a family hotel and not have the generic, impersonal experience like many chain options. It was a special trip, so I had been emailing for weeks before this stay, even though it was only one night. Reception staff responded so quickly- I’m sure they were sick of hearing from me but they certainly didn’t show it. Felt so welcome when we arrived, nothing was too much, even printouts waiting or us. I had made a few special requests for our room with Nicola who truly went the extra mile. I couldn’t believe it, when we walked into the gorgeous bedroom, the requests I had made were beyond my expectation- total WOW factor. The girls adored the swimming pool especially- they felt like millionaires in their own private pool. BTW Great location, great staff & mash potato beyond belief :)

Room tip: Fantastic double family room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AideenP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Stayed for one night over Easter on their family deal. Room was nice and large which is handy when travelling with kids but the 1970's sofa in the room could be updated!

Had a great time in the pool, which whilst old and small was still an added bonus. Lady pool was friendly and very helpfull.

Had an evening meel and the food was good but service was lacking, had to ask for out mains to be brought out, then had to ask several times for desert. Tried to get hold of someone to order our coffee (deal included 4 course meal) and had to give up despite many staff members hanging round the bar area.

Breakfast was good, only problem being rock hard fried eggs.

Very clean hotel and will return but will probally only use the B&B option as the evening meal wasnt worth it.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Istheseacold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The food at the restaurant was really bad, not a lot of choice for the breakfast.
We only had our first dinner at the restaurant then we prefered going outside. We were given a table just next to the kitchen door with our baby sitting on high chair just behing the doors. The food was really bad, I had chicken pasta and the pastas were totally drowning in the sauce. We had to wait 30mn before we asked if the table could be cleaned and if we could get a coffee. We asked for mashed potatoes and selection of veg for our 17m old baby and it was given in a plate with no presentation just as if you would give food to a dog. We were really upset.

The gym equipment is really outdated, some of the equipment is fixed with tape.

The time it take to get our room cleaned was unacceptable - we came back to the hotel at 2pm so baby could have his nap and the room was not cleaned yet. We went to the pool and ask if it could be clean by the time we would be back and of course it was not. I had to go to the reception and ask for it to be cleaned immediately so baby could have his nap, in meanwhile we had to wait at the bar.

There is not much choice at the breakfast (Irish breakfast or bread and jam, yogurt and fruit).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Good hotel .just a bit disappointed at it advertising evening carvery at £11.50 for two course on website and board outside hotel . When you go in they are charging £15.00 for 2 course meal and £18.00 for 3 course .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tyronebeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews