We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time”
Review of The Bushtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bushtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first stay at Bushtown but it won't be our last, had a great evening, Two piece band played and the Craic was great , we were upgraded to a larger room on the ground floor as I could not use the stairs, the girl on reception was more than helpful and very pleasant , the room was clean and warm , every thing you expect to be in your room was there, there was a wedding party in, but we were not disturbed by any noise, had a good breakfast and we did not have to check out till 12 which was really good, Relaxing atmosphere we will be returning to the Bushtown shortly

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Belcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for The Bushtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights, we wanted somewhere to escape and spend quality time together. The atmosphere was so relaxed and the food second to none. We had the option of going into coleraine or portrush etc but enjoyed our food and drinks so much on fri nite that we chose to stay and dine in the hotel again on the sat nite. Felt so comfy and chilled out and just enjoyed gettin a little tipsy together in the comfort of the homely Bushtown. We will def be back!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Relax867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spent a weekend here in June. Knew it was a 3* but still disappointed with the service. We went for food and queued and a couple behind us were seated ahead of us, then we got the wrong meal. The breakfast wasn't as fresh as it could have been and the toilets need cleaning. The whole place has an air of needing a lick of paint.
My biggest bug-bear is the fact that they sharged me twice for the stay. It took them so long to rectify the issue that the exchange rate meant my refund cost me almost €10. I tried writing to them directly to explain my unhappiness but they didn't even have the deceny to reply to me
I will say the young staff on duty were extremely pleasant and a credit to the venue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shireland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent 4 days at this excellent hotel.Staff friendly and helpful,food very good,rooms clean and good size grounds very nice.
Location only a couple of miles from Coleraine what more could a person want.
Would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of the same excellent quality.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasCountyArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed in the Bushtown Hotel on the 27th, 28th september 2013 with friends the staff were more than helpful and the meals were stupendous. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels given daily, the atmosphere was very good. The owner of the hotel was very pleasant and helpful on our stay thereThe McCurry girls will definitely be back as the weekend was soo enjoyable.

Room Tip: Family rooms are large and roomy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spend the weekend 27-29th September here had a great time staff very friendly and food was beautiful the atmosphere was fantastic!!!! The entertainment was frist class and also management !! The room was very spacies and perfect for all the girls would recommend this for family's and girls weekends will defiantly be back soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here with a group of girls from 27th-29th September. I had an amazing time the staff are lovely and friendly and the food was fantastic would recommend the Bushtown hotel to anyone and will most certinly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindamcc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
2.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
736 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
5.9 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
5.4 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
221 reviews
11.3 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushtown Hotel

Address: 283 Drumcroon Road, Coleraine BT51 3QT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bushtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushtown Hotel & Country Club is set amidst mature woodland on the outskirts of the university town of Coleraine & is only a stone's throw from the beautiful Causeway Coast and Antrim Glens. Recently Awarded Best Hotel Restaurant 2010 and is a member of Taste of Ulster guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Bushtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushtown Hotel And Country
The Bushtown Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing