We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Carvery”
Review of The Bushtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bushtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Carvery”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

As it is our Anniversary treated ourselves to. Sunday Carvery at the Bushtown Hotel. This is one of our favourite places for a Sunday meal. Choice of two soups, and the starter selection has to be seen to be believed. Today we had six different meats to try and a great selection of fresh vegetables and sauces to suit your choice of meat, again
the desert table selection,is fantastic, then of course tea or Coffee to relax over. No matter how many times we visit this hotel we have found the staff to be very. Helpful.g

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Emilygee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    72
    49
    29
    25
See reviews for
102
95
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here overnight last Saturday night and upon arrival, made my way through a wedding, to a pleasant receptionist. Booking in took a matter of minutes and given a key to no.28. Whilst the room was clean &tidy I felt it was a bit dated decor wise. I took a dip in the hotel pool (4ft at the deep end) and whilst the area was clean it was equally dated and the jacuzzi didn't work. The towels supplied were well used and frayed at the ends. That night, I had pre-booked a table which I would reccommend travellers to do. The restaurant was very busy and a waiter came and took our order both drinks and food. However, he did not communicate my order to the chef who cooked me a "blue" steak rather than a burnt steak. So, both I and my companion had to eat seperately. When the bill arrived, I was only charged for the steak. Breakfast the following morning was the best meal of our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend at this hotel where we celebrated a family wedding. On our first evening we chilled out in the restaurant where we had an excellent meal in old world charm surroundings. The wedding reception went without a hitch and there was no skimping on staff or food. While I agree that the hotel could do with a face lift it is by no means shabby and the staff more than make up for this with their friendly and attentive service. We had an enormous room (at no extra cost) and the best part of the stay was the relaxing nightcap on the comfy sofas. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My Parents Wesley & Violet from Fermanagh have visited this hotel twice this year, & will be returning again soon.
The food is 1st class, plentiful & of great quality. Kieran & the staff made us feel very welcome & we highly recommend this hotel to all ages.
We took advantage of the 3 night break for the price of 2 on both occasions, we had breakfast, plentiful & hot, lots to choose from & the dinner was the best we have had in a long time.
Very Enjoyable Stay & look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peppers109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just back from a night at the Bushtown hotel.....stayed with the Husband and 2 kids...had a Lovely relaxing time. It had a 'Homely ' atmosphere...the Staff were very Friendly and helpful...the Food was great , plenty of it - Great Value .
Would recommend it and will be visiting again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently we took the family out for a meal, wanted somewhere local with a bit of character were we could relax and enjoy a good meal. So we booked in for a meal at the Bushtown Hotel and well it certainly didn't disappoint..
The staff couldn't have been more helpful especially as my dear old mum who can be a bit fussy when ordering food...They helped her choose what she wanted and as she is gluten free this was great, as you don't always get the same help in other places!! The restaurant was busy and lots of families and couples about.Food was really good the chef certainly knows how to cook a great meal.
Afterwards we went out and listened to a great wee man singing in the hotel side whilst we chatted and caught up on the latest family news. Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a table window....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Held my daughter's wedding at this hotel and stayed there along with many of my guests. Cannot rate the staff and hotel highly enough. They were very friendly and helpful. Service was excellent. The food was plentiful and of excellent quality. They could not do enough for us. The value was excellent. Rooms very clean and tidy. Don't understand the complaints about the leisure facilities. They were top drawer. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
2.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
710 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
9.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
752 reviews
7.3 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
966 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushtown Hotel

Property: The Bushtown Hotel
Address: 283 Drumcroon Road, Coleraine BT51 3QT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bushtown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bushtown Hotel & Country Club is set amidst mature woodland on the outskirts of the university town of Coleraine & is only a stone's throw from the beautiful Causeway Coast and Antrim Glens. Recently Awarded Best Hotel Restaurant 2010 and is a member of Taste of Ulster guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bushtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bushtown Hotel And Country
The Bushtown Hotel Coleraine, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing