We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Can recommend this hotel. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Good selection of restaurants and shops in the nearby retail park. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_greenshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    211
    45
    16
    11
See reviews for
234
224
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns but this is by far the best to date. Modern, clean, comfortable and very helpful, friendly staff. Restaurant next door very good, esp. the breakfast which was very good indeed. Plenty of adjacent parking, and the nearby Sainsburys is v convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Booked online and as a result I got a deal of £25 each for myself and my friend, which was good value for money. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and we were given plenty of towels. We didn't have any meals in the place as the food is way too overpriced, also, the television isn't very loud, but these are the only minor criticisms I can think of... a great nights sleep and I would defiantly return!!

Room Tip: Book online for a better deal as booking at reception on the day can be expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 125Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

After having a less than happy experience in a Premier lodge in Belfast Titanic area we had booked this for two nights more expensive than Belfast but far superior in every way.

Reception Staff were very helpful and the food was superb

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brin1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good hotel I always stay there either in belfast or coleraine highly recommend good food and good nites sleep My kids enjoy it also you are very close to jet centre and cinema also Mc Donald's for the kids are just outside the building



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emcmulkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is fine. It was clean, modern, the staff were helpful. The only criticism is it was noisy. We have stayed here twice now and both times whoever was in the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants running about the room. I don't know if we were unlucky or if this is generally the case. Hotel is in a good location with free parking and a few restaurants within easy walking distance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is the first time i have stayed at any Premier Inn Hotel and because the staff were so friendly and curteous, i will make a point of staying again at Coleraine and even try other Premier Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeltomlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
709 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
347 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
969 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,783 reviews
9.9 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing