We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff at the Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff at the Premier Inn”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a night in the Premier Inn in Coleraine whilst attesting a wedding with a large group, and found it to be a really great no frills hotel, with super friendly staff when checking in, getting food, organising taxis etc.

Definitely recommend to those on a one night stay, bit out of own for anything longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shielseey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    203
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
228
217
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carrick
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is nice, not 5 star but very comfortable and everything in the room you would need. Reception staff friendly and approachable, very helpful. Dining room staff ditto. Bar area could do with a bit of dusting but food lovely and served quickly (although cant speak for busier times). Breakfast first class and porridge available -and it was lovely. Would like cream though. My only complaint is the bed was very hard and I have found this in another Premier inn.
Location very good, close to Coleraine town where there is good shopping, close to lovely river walk, Mountsandel and beaches at Portstewart, Castlerock within comfortable driving distance also Downhill, Benone.

Room Tip: rooms at front quieter -away from road, but not too noisy anyway with double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

perhaps it because i used to work for the hotel chain or perhaps it because all Premier Inn's rooms are the same, so you know what your gona get before you get there. The staff are the only things that can ruin a Premier Inn hotel and thankfully the staff in Coleraine are awesome. Our rooms A/C was slightly nosy and it would have annoyed me, on the way out to the car to bring in a bag the manager asked if everything was ok, i happen to say about the A/C, and she came down for a listen then knocked our door 30mins later and said she had spend the last 20 mins in all the other rooms and found us a room with the quietest A/C. I asked how come they are nosy and she didn't know, but actually came back to me after dinner (which was great) and said they recently had them serviced but was gona get the company back in again because it wasn't goo enough and not up to the hotel standards! Nice to see that they didn't just leave it and say nothing about, nice to see honest staff members especially the manager. We'll be back!

Room Tip: book online at their own site for cheaper rooms! 30 mins wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

You can't really say much about premier inns. The rooms were clean, decent sized, cheap and the service was good, just what you expect.

Location is ok, just 10 mins or so walk down to the town centre. Very good base or starting point for exploring the Causeway coast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed here for three nights for the nw 200 weekend the value was excellent and the quality of everything really surprised me especially the food the breakfast was better than hotels of twice the
price. location brilliant for exploring northern ireland

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past, each time we say, we will book a different hotel next time......
I wish we had, the staff are great as usual unfortunately the quality of the food has gone down hill since last year. It is not as clean as it was and having air conditioning above some dinning tables did not help as it was cold.
It desperately needs another Bitter (beer) on tap as well.

We will give another Hotel a chance next time.

Room Tip: Anything on the road side. DON'T PICK THE CAR PARK SIDE and as far down the corridor as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the Premier Inn Coleraine over the bank holiday weekend as we were attending the Radio 1 Big Weekend, the hotel is in a perfect location with McDonalds, Burger King, Frankie & Bennies, Costa Coffee and a handful of shops around it.

On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful giving us all information we required, a special mention must go to Lesley at reception who helped us out greatly!! Having stayed at other Premier Inns the first thing I noticed when entering our room was the size of the room, it was very spaceous containing both a large double bed and sofa bed, tea and coffee facilities, tv, hairdryer and shower gel provided in the room. We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant Table Table and again staff were very welcoming and helpful advising us of a £4.99 offer they had running.

The nightporter was very friendly upon our arrival to the hotel at 1am both nights. Would definately recommend this hotel for it's prime location, friendly staff and attention to detail!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
655 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
368 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,680 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing