We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The rooms was large, and clean and the staff are all very friendly. A hair dryer, tv and tea making facilities were in the room.
The hotel is next door to a Table Table restaurant and has lots of other shops near by too. There are plenty of places to eat near by (McDonalds, Burger King, Frankie & Bennys and a Sainsburys supermarket) Rooms were great value for money and lots of parking. A good Hotel to stay in if your in the Coleraine area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClairefromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 638 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here during a mini break to Northen Ireland to visit The Giants Causway.
The check in was swift and efficient, the room was large and warm with a hugh comfy bed.
The evening meal at the adjacent Table Table restaurant was excellent value for money, beer battered fish and chips.
Breakfast the next day was in the same place, I recommend the premier all you can eat breakfast, a great way to start the day, good selection of cereals, fruit and juices and a cooked selection of bacon, eggs etc etc.
Tea and coffee in the rooms and a large flat screen TV linked to SKY with the added bonus of 30 mins free wifi, what more could you ask for ?
All the staff I came into contact with were friendly and cheerfull, a lovelly stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is our second time using the Premier Inn (the first was Dublin Airport) and we must admit it is a very well run place. All the staff from the first were very well informed and polite telling us of the Wi Fi ,meal deals etc and also if there were any issue to be sure and pick up the phone to reception so they could resolve it straight away needlessly to say we did not have to.The room was large, well appointed, spotless and the air conditioning was very Quiet and effective.We had dinner once and it was very good well presented and a treat to eat. The only thing we would say if you are booking a room ask for rooms that dont face the river because the early morning traffic can be a bit loud (but thats nitpicking to be honest)

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesnt face the river
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulsterman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here last week. Ideal base for touring North Coast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room spacious enough for 4 . Breakfast is good value if you have kids - one child eats free for each paying adult. Plenty of other eating places in the area. Great value for the money. Very pleasant and professional staff who always had a warm smile. Our 10 year old looked forward to seeing Leanne on reception each time we went in or out - a great person who always has time for kind words and a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always go as far as possible from the main stairs and reception. Although its on a retail park...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed as a family for 2 nights here before school went back, the location is perfect and with the retails shops so close you can have everything to choose from. The Premier itself had lovely staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was by far the nicest Premier Inn and restaurant we have stayed in. The welcome was the warmest and the quality of the room extremely good. We need a room with accessible facilities and the bathroom design was perfect with wet-room, walk in shower not the usual shower in bath that you often get which are not actually very accessible at all! The furniture unit was modern, functional and included a desk and occasional table. The T T food was also very good and we thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts and evening meals there during our stay. The by-pass situation was convenient for travel and on a cold, October night the close proximity of the cinema was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was as good as expected with a large room and a very comfortable bed. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and there was a warm welcome from the receptionist. My only niggle was that I was in room 50, the furthest walk from reception - why is it I always get a room on the top floor?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,850 reviews
6.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Address: 3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing