We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have stayed here on several occasions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Close to retail centre and other restaurants within walking distance. Only criticism was breakfast was described as all you can eat which lead us to believe it was a buffet.
however when we went for breakfast a waitress took our order which was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 638 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

i had a great weekend at the premier inn and the staff here were great and very helpful while i stayed here and the room and facilities were excellent as well. for a cheap nights stay this is a very great and friendly place to stay i would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same other than the view as they are all in top condition and are kept in exce...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlmeharg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spotlessly clean, friendly welcoming staff, excellent value for money and a great location. It's amazing that a 'budget hotel' can go far beyond the expectations you would normally have from a high star rating hotel. I've never had the breakfast in a PremierInn before and have to say it was 1st class. We were planning on going out to the supermarket for a snack type breakfast but ended up having breakfast here each morning it was that good.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here if I was visiting the Antrim Coast again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northern1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

very good value, super large comfotable bed. very well soundproofed. excellent breakfast, very wide choice but slightly expensive overall a good experience. I will be back for repeat visits staff very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed here for the weekend for my brother,s birthday ,and found this to be a great place to stay as we were near to Portrush where we wanted to spend the weekend ,we found this a very welcoming place and the service we received was excellent ,will be happy to stay here again.well done premier inn excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stay in this hotel regularly ideally situated for antrim coastal route with all it has to offer (Bushmills,Giants Causeway, Ballintoy, and many others. A very clean and comfortable hotel with staff that are not just helpful but willing to go that extra mile to make your stay special. we always leave feeling the staff were there just for us and that is SPECIAL.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed for two nights, 12 & 13 September 2012. This was our second visit. Once again the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very pleasant. We had continental breakfast both mornings and dinner on one evening and found the food very good and filling. Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
0.7 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
356 reviews
4.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
8.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,852 reviews
6.0 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Address: 3 Riverside Retail Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Coleraine
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing