We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Bad Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bannville House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bannville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for one night and satisfied with it :)

Girl on check in wasn't the most friendly but none the less we got checked in within a few minutes... My room was very big and spacious.. Only complaint about my room was it was too warm I had to remove blankets from the bed so I could sleep comfortably. The dinner was lovely, wow couldn't fault it and a very reasonable price! The wifi in the hotel doesnt work in the rooms but luckily they had a computer I could use free of charge :) The breakfast the following morning was not the best I have experienced but still I enjoyed the small bit I had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OM12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    52
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
52
84
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

3 of us called in on new years day as we expected usual good food, 1 ordered haddock,none left changed to sea bass which was the best meal.1 ordered stir fry which came out cold sent it back, slight improvement but looked like stew with raw noodles sent it back didn.t have anything.the chicken dish was sent back as had plastic in it, replaced with chips which were good but didn't need a hotel menu to get plate of chips. We were only charged for the one meal but will not be in a hurry back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I had a meal at this hotel last night and quite frankly I am afraid to write this review for fear of letting the world know what an amazing place it is and not being able to get a booking when we want to return!

We had the steak meal with chips, onion rings and pepper sauce. The steak was so amazing, succulent, juicy and cooked to perfection. We didn't have the pepper sauce for fear of masking the flavour of the steak. The chips and onion rings were delicious and in abundance. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive, well trained staff which added to our perfect night out. You will not be disappointed! Do not heed the spiteful rantings of any previous negative reviewers who have little better to do than ruin the reputation of a wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for the Gospel Fest nearby and had a lovely weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was beautifully clean and spacious. The food was really great served up with a smile. Would choose this hotel if staying in Northern Ireland again.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the woodland part of the garden and was very quiet, could recommed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is quite a small Hotel (24 rooms I think) This place is a hidden gem. Really nice staff, really nice owners (they had breakfast with us and asked us how they could improve) Well Dessie let me tell you, just keep doing things as you are. Spotless rooms, spotless clean sheets, spotless everything. I give you 11 out of 10 I hope more travellers stay with you. BTW you should charge a lot more. $89 all in including a double room, a Main meal for two And breakfast.

Room Tip: This is a Country Hotel In the Middle of Ireland. All windows look out on green hills, trees and val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I eat here at least a couple of times a month, and we love it! The food is absolutely delicious - particularly the Carvery on Sunday's and the Roast Beed and Turkey Dinners! The hotel is family-ran and everyone is so friendly and lovely! They make sure you have the best dining experience and leave you very satisfied. The price is extremely reasonable as it's probably the cheapest in Town for the quality of food! Their food specials are always up-todate and new offers are always on the go! Fantastic. Well done Banville House Hotel, we will see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I took my mother for a meal here today and wont be back ordered roast beef for myself and pensioners special ,When it eventually arrived ithere was 2 slices of beef and one tiny roast potato each veg was nearly raw and the mash was yesterdays The guy hovering around us wallpapering probably used it as wall filler very disappointed The Banville used to be very good my only regret it not getting up and walking out!!!!!! £12.50 wasted!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banbridge
12.6 mi away
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
14.1 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
12.7 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilltop Lodge B&B
Hilltop Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Banbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.2 mi away
Blackwell House
Blackwell House
#1 of 2 in Scarva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannville House Hotel

Property: Bannville House Hotel
Address: 174 Lurgan Road, Banbridge BT32 4NR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bannville House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bannville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannville House Hotel Banbridge, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing