We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilltop Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Seagoe Hotel(Portadown)
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
102
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsstayed herelovely couplebeautiful place to staydownstairs roomvisiting friendscomfortable stayrural settinglovely roomlarge roomguest househostsbelfastensuiteexcuse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent B&B with wonderful food and welcoming friendly hosts. We would happily recommend this to anyone. The rooms were clean, spacious with great bathrooms. There was a lovely communal lounge for relaxing in the evenings and wonderful views of the countryside and mountains. There was a multitude of options for breakfast and it all tasted great. Thank you Iris and Ernie.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWatkins759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A1-TRAVELLER, Owner at Hilltop Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Hello Reviewer,
Thank you for a great review of Hilltop Lodge. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write these comments. We really enjoyed having you all stay with us and hope that the rest of your holiday here is good whatever the weather!

Many thanks

Iris and Ernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife & I recently stayed with Iris & Ernie and I must say, WHAT A TREAT! A beautiful setting all around and the most friendly people around. I honestly did not want to leave. Traveling from South Carolina (USA) we felt like we were home. Here is a quick run down on our stay. House - 5 Star, Breakfast - 5 Star, Outside the house & surrounding areas - 5 Star, Iris & Ernie - 5 Star. There is no need to go on....this was the best part of our trip. Thanks Iris & Ernie, we will meet again. Jesse

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesseDBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We've stayed at Hilltop Lodge on a number of occasions now. Iris and Ernie are terrific hosts; it feels like we're visiting friends now when we go to stay. The rooms are fantastic. Very spacious, very clean, quality furniture, great bathrooms and wonderful views. And you won't go hungry at breakfast! You won't regret staying here...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A1-TRAVELLER, Owner at Hilltop Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We're glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you every year and know how much you enjoy meeting up with friends and 'family'.
Our thanks to you for a very positive review about your stay,
Your friends at Hilltop,
Iris and Ernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stay here regularly & look foward to my stay, firstly the owners Ernie & Iris take great pride in their beautiful house, you are assured of a great Irish welcome.
The rooms are better & bigger than most hotels. Tea & coffee in all rooms, great views of the spectacular countryside,
Great choice of breakfast in the morning to put you on your way.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liambourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A1-TRAVELLER, Owner at Hilltop Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We thank you most sincerely for your great review of Hilltop Lodge. We always like to have you stay with us and appreciate your comments about the rooms, breakfast and the wonderful views.
Hope its not too long until your next visit,

Iris and Ernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Hilltop Lodge on a Friday Night in August , we were met at the gate by Iris , who was working in her garden , you could see that she took great pride in the outside apperance of her Home and garden . At the door we meet Ernie who took my Wifes bag and showed us to our room , he took time to explain everything to us and where to go to get a good evening meal . Ernie was spot on , lovely meal . What can we say about the room , it was beautiful , so much room , it was a grand size room and not a double , it was the cleanest bedroom that we have ever seen at a B and B , the furniture was made from the best quality OAK wood really lovely .
The power shower was one of the very best that we have ever used and the quality of the bathroom furniture was of the very best quality.
We had a great night sleep , woke for breakfast , breakfast was served fresh , cooked by Ernie
and served up by Iris , who could not do enough for you .
we were so impressed that we will be back again soon.
Thank you Iris and Ernie for such a lovely time .

Room Tip: every room is good at this b and b .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagnaCruz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A1-TRAVELLER, Owner at Hilltop Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

What a great review of Hilltop Lodge!
Many thanks for your kind words about every aspect of your stay with us. We equally enjoyed your time here and hope to have you visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thanks again,

Iris and Ernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews