We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for intimate dining”

Harry's Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Banbridge
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
N Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for intimate dining”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We hadn't been to Harry's Bar for quite some time, so decided to try it a wee while ago - we were not disappointed.
I always liked the layout, intimate tables at the back of the bar, decor hasn't changed.
Good selection on the menu. My husband had the steak, which wasn't cooked well enough for him - no problem taking it back. Food was fantastic as expected, but a wee bit pricey - the chocolate orange cheesecake is to die for! Will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northern_munchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    42
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had heard so much about food had to try it out, wasn't disappointed. Everything well presented and so hot. I did think it was a bit expensive and the table next to us was too close, but wouldn't stop us going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jss79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“cant complain”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

we havent had a meal in harrys in over 5 years and nothing has changed. thats not a bad thing ... we arrived around 1ish on a friday the restaurant wasnt overly busy but had a scattering of customers. we were shown to our seats by a friendly waitress who immediately took our drinks order . the menu hasnt changed much with a good variety of hearty meals and specials. i ordered the steak sandwich and my partner ordered the club sandwich mine with garlic potatoes and his with chips. the meal was lovely and my steak was cooked to perfection. his sandwich was slightly dry but apart from that we could find no fault with our meal, the service and speed in which we were served being a plus. we wont leave it as long until our next visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonnie_clyde_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Called in for lunch, got the club sandwich and soup, as usual had a few changes i wanted, no problem said the waitress. Great to get a proper toasted club, still lovely and juicy. Soup was up to standard too.
Will be back for more

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellinisnewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy and good food.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I come here from time to time. The food is always really good and staff friendly. The only thing I would say negative is it can be a little expensive but ive never had a bad meal out of it and my children love it too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Banbridge, County Down
Banbridge, County Down
 

Been to Harry's Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing