We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of the coach

the coach
Ranked #17 of 51 Restaurants in Banbridge
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: also a night club.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food was fabulous, good value for money, great menu for kids and even had a pool table to keep kids amused while adults had a chat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Walsh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    9
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Exceptional food! Very reasonable prices and very welcoming will definitely be back again for the steak and hospitality!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lou_Ross_Ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have never had a bad meal in the coach, best pub food in banbridge! Service good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamJBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“On Dear”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Must have been to this place 20 times in past couple of years.

Mainly very good, but tonight was the worst meal / custome service i have ever had.

We were one of the 4 tables who had people on them, and there was more staff than people, all standing around, talking to each other.

My meal had to go back, due to not being cooked

Not once, but 3 times

After that, and yet another poor attempt at a meal that wasnt cooked, it was time to just leave. Didnt eat a thing.


really gutted

will not be going back, will go to our other fav place in banbridge instead.

I asked if they had a new chef, and was told "no".

I loved this place, and am really gutted that how they treated this has made me not want to go back..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccfcway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Not good at all! 3 people 3 drinks 3 main meals n 3 desserts! £62 and food was horrible service average shall not b returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccannyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the coach also viewed

 
Banbridge, County Down
Banbridge, County Down
 

Been to the coach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing