We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and B paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenacres Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 4 Banbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was our first time at Greenacres and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Ronnie and Margaret Mayne are people who do everything they can to be helpful and make your stay so enjoyable. We'd go back there in a minute. Countryside like a little paradise of peace and tranquility.
Bill and John Gribbin

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

We ended up staying with Margaret and Ronnie unexpected after an accident we had in Banbridge. I never expected the loving care and help we were about to receive from these two wonderful people. Without a car we could not get around and they provided us with all the a help we needed to contact the people to assist us and to open their home to us. I will never forget their kindness and generosity? Despite the difficulties, meeting them was the best part of our trip to Ireland. We love you both. And the home, the food etc were all anyone could ask for in a B and B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. We really did enjoy having you stay with us at Greenacres and we hope you will visit again soon. I do enjoy cooking, giving our guests the variety they so enjoy, sourcing local produce, getting ingredients from our garden and our daily egg supply from our hens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Rosemary and I stayed with Ronnie and Margaret Mayne in the last week in October and found them and their guest house a wonderful experiance.
Both Ronnie and Margaret cannot do enouugh for you and Margaret is a wonderful cook her breakfasts and her wheating breads are out of this world
Ronnie has a pony(Beauty) and Trap which he is very proud of and Rosemary took great joy in meeting Beauty and stroking him Ronnie also Harrnessed him to the Trap so that she could get her photograph taken sitting on it
When we left to come home Margaret gave my wife a Wheating loaf to bring with her.
The week that we spent with them was like staying with friends and we will surley visit them again in the future.
Now for the boring bit The rooms are self contained clean and warm
The food is great!!
The company is only the very Best
Thank You Ronnie and Margaret for a Wonderful Week!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Thank You Margaret and Ronnie for a great stay and an excellent evening meal including home made apple and celery soup

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monfode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have stayed with Margaret & Ronnie before and as usual a warm welcome. Very helpful and considerate towards varying breakfast menu each day. Good accommadation, nice rooms and plenty of heat on the chilly nights. Lovely location very peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmayne, Owner at Greenacres Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
It is wonderful to hear from regular guests of Greenacres. We are delighted that you have had another enjoyable stay with us.
At any time I am more than happy to continue to offer a varied breakfast menu that caters for every need. As you know we have our own hens at the guest house which lay beautifully fresh organic eggs.

Both Ronnie and myself look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Margaret Mayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had a fantastic stay visiting places my father used to stay and the owners were so helpfuland even tracked down some relatives for us. The eveing meals were fabulous we would strongly recommend this place as they couldn't have been more helpful, we were really well looked after.

Room Tip: The three rooms we had all had shower and toilet facilities atlhoughthis is not easy for them to ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmayne, Owner at Greenacres Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Reviewer,
We were delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at Greenacres and are glad that we were able to help you through our contacts.The rooms all contain ensuite facilities with tv's, complimentary tea & coffee, homemade shortbread and oat biscuits.
I am glad you all enjoyed your evening meals were possible I purchase locally sourced ingredients and use our own freshly grown organic fruit and vegetables.
We appreciate you finding time to put such a positive review on trip advisor.
Many thanks and we look forward to welocoming you back to Greenacres in the near future.
Kind regards
Margaret and Ronnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Making our 1st visit to N.Ireland - this was a great experience. Very comfy bedrooms with ideal facilities, sumptuous breakfasts - a homely place with every consideration offered by caring owners. Acres of fine countryside all around helped make it a peaceful and refreshing break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banbridge hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilltop Lodge B&B
Hilltop Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Banbridge
103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
233 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golfkeel Cottages
Golfkeel Cottages
#1 of 1 in Banbridge
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Banbridge
100 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Greenacres Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenacres Guesthouse

Address: 15 Brague Road, Banbridge BT32 5JZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Banbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Banbridge
Price Range: $35 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With almost twenty years of experience, we are the only Grade A Guesthouse in the area, located five minutes’ drive from the A1 dual carriageway and the Bridgewater Outlet. We have won numerous awards including runner-up in the Ulster Guesthouse of the Year Competition. Greenacres is a spacious, well-appointed, and tastefully decorated home, set in mature gardens. We cater for all dietary requirements and use only the best locally-sourced ingredients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenacres Guesthouse Banbridge, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing