We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Cloud 9

Cloud 9
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Newtownards
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We're loving it here at Cloud 9, the views are amazing and you can't help but relax the minute you walk through the door. We serve great coffee, food and sweet treats from 9-5 daily and you can catch a glimpse of the planes and helicopter while you relax. Call in and enjoy some craic with the staff and take in the amazing views. See ya all there soon!
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

It's been over 3 years since my wife and I had lunch here and we called in again just to check it was still open.
We both enjoyed a lovely homemade tomato quiche with salad and slaw which was just right for lunch. There is still a good selection of meals and sandwiches available and plenty of people enjoying the nice food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannec9912, Owner at Cloud 9, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Thank you John for taking the time to write your lovely review. Hopefully it won’t be 3 years until we see you again

Thanks again

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Had a lesson with heli power which was great and was topped with a fantastic lunch highly recommend both !!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank danjo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannec9912, Owner at Cloud 9, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you Danjo123 for taking the time to write a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon

Thanks again

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant hour in this very popular venue. Great coffee and scones and a brilliant outlook. I must say the day was very dull and so we did not get a chance to see the small planes in action.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannec9912, Owner at Cloud 9, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cloud 9, I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit despite the Northern Irish weather!!

We hope to see you again soon

Thanks again

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Went to steak night, ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS, two courses for £19.99 excellent value, food was amazing, I’m a steak fan and this certainly didn’t disappoint my steak was cooked perfectly to order with so many extras like tobacco onions, portobello mushrooms, sauce and side, atmosphere was very relaxed, service was very good. Would highly recommend this steak night corkage was complimentary and can’t wait for next one will definitely be bringing friends. This is a hidden treasure.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank francesmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannec9912, Owner at Cloud 9, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We’re so glad you enjoyed our monthly Steak Night and hope to see you again soon

Thanks again

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Great wee place for having lunch. Nice looking out over the airfield.

Food was great and reasonably priced. Club Sandwich was fantastic.

Will def be back

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannec9912, Owner at Cloud 9, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you Peter for taking the time to review your visit to Cloud 9. I’m so glad you enjoyed the Club sandwich, it’s definitely a firm favourite!!

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon

Thanks again

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud 9 also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Cloud 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing