We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diana Kane”

Tuk Tuk Asian Bistro
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Newtownards
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Every meal is cooked freshly only when it's ordered, not precooked, no artificial additives are even allowed in the building. all ingredients are hand picked each day and cooked by our chefs who come from south east asia themselves. the recipes they use are family recipes handed down from their parents and grandparents not something from a text book or catering college. Real asian cooking
Restaurant details
Description: Every meal is cooked freshly only when it's ordered, not precooked, no artificial additives are even allowed in the building. all ingredients are hand picked each day and cooked by our chefs who come from south east asia themselves. the recipes they use are family recipes handed down from their parents and grandparents not something from a text book or catering college. Real asian cooking
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for dinner last night with my friend Andrea..her first visit to Tuk Tuk..it was amazing..food excellent..the attention and service we got was outstanding!..my favourite place !

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank diana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had visited this restaurant before and was impressed by the quality of the food, so for a special occasion I had no hesitation and went with my family. What a wonderful meal. Everyone was really pleased with their choice of dish and the service was excellent. Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing little restaurant that easily accommodated 17 of us nurses and room for other diners too! Fabulous food cooked to order. I had the sea bass in Thai Penang curry and it was superb! and served by Kelvin who was the most personable host! So friendly and so helpful! We all had an amazing night and will definitely be back soon. Thankyou!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank paulinem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ordered a carry out lunch for 25 people. Each dish had been prepared using fresh ingredients. Tasted just as good as if it had been served to us in the restaurant. Absolutely delicious and at a great price.
Thanks!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janetjordan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Oh my goodness how am I only discovering this amazing little gem in ards? Amazing staff out if this world food and beautiful decor! Highly recommended the satay skewers and glazed chicken! Definitely can't wait to go back and try lots more dishes

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Guide552141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk Tuk Asian Bistro also viewed

Greyabbey, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Newtownards, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Tuk Tuk Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing